We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating staff😃”
Review of Gili Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gili Palms Resort
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very accommodating staff😃”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Although gili palms is a good 10 minute walk from the night life and party part of the strip it's not as far as people make it out to be. It's right across from the beach and close to the best snorkelling area on the island.
I was really happy with my 6 night stay. The staff were extremely helpful and Jim the Australian manager was always at hand to help out or offer information on trips/restaurants etc. he even lent me his personal laptop one day I couldn't connect to wifi.
We rented bikes, snorkelling gear and booked island hopping trips through the office for very cheap prices.

Wifi worked I most areas and despite the bathrooms being half outdoor they were clean and had constant hot water.

I'd definitely return again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank elaineington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    77
    23
    13
    4
See reviews for
29
87
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights and were really happy with the place. Beautiful pool with loungers both in the sun and the shade. The beach is only across the road.
The staff went out of their way to help and when I couldn't connect to the internet jim the manager from Oz lent me his own laptop.
Great location a little walk down to the Irish bar etc but lovely and quiet at night.
It's very close to the best snorkelling spot and restaurants.
The staff are very informative and we hired bikes. Snorkelling gear and booked island hopping day trips for really cheap prices through the office.
The outdoor bathrooms are mad but cool and the constant hot water is great. Wifi works inmost areas bar the last few bungalows but it even works at the pool.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sinead Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Loved Gili trewangan, people so friendly and the location stunning. Jim, Argus and the staff at Gili palms thanks for helping to make our stay easy and relaxing. We would definetly come back. Diving at the Gili's is exceptional we did our introductory course with Manta Dive, very professional, friendly and encouraging, so amazing swimming with the green turtles..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights and were very happy we did. It was so relaxed and peaceful. Jim, the Manager was very helpful as were the staff. Loved the pool which was kept very clean. Perfect for laps in the morning. Brekky was great, especially the Mee Goreng. It was good to be able to hire bicycles and snorkelling equipment there and the beach at the end of the street was the best for snorkelling. Gili Palms is at the quieter end of the island but still close enough to enjoy the variety of cafes, restaurants and spas etc. There a few little things that they are going to add to the rooms in the off-season which will make it perfect. Power switch in bathroom, mirror in bedroom, bedside lamps, all trivial.

Overall a lovely place to stay. And the really good thing is you can't hear the mosque prayers.

Room Tip: Around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 543LauriEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

there is a lot to be said for this place -

it is towards the north end of the island and a lot more relaxed than other parts of the island. we were on our honeymoon and thought the location was great.

the pricing was good. the ac was ice cold. the minibar was a nice touch(beers are same price as elsewhere on island).the pool is nice. the hotel is very clean. breakfast was good. the staff were very helpful. the manager always knows where the parties are...

only reason 4 instead of 5 stars is that rooms are in a kind of duplex fashion with a (locked) door in between. this kills the noise barrier. if your neighbor does as our's did and returns from partying at 6am and stays up like drunk/drugged people do, rest assured that you will hear every word.

wifi only worked outside of the rooms, due to a weak signal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eatdrinkbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 night in May 2014. its not directly at the beach but whole island is so small that you do not mind walking a bit. The access road to this place is a bit scarry looking but found it safe. Beach, bars, restaurants are just walking distance from the place. Its in a very nice a quiet location which is great, cause you can have fun at night and then just 10-15 min walk and you are having a nice quiet rest at Gili Palms.
Beds in the room confortable. outside shower and toilet, which is quite nice. You can choose breakfast from the menu, nothing special but simple and tasty. They love eggs prepared in all diffferent ways :D I suppose it was a reasonable price for the stay, although you may find similar accomodation for even better price on the island. Gili Trawangan is definitely a place to visit.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same more less, allocated all around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leska31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Overpriced. Don't book online! Negotiate on place. They charge double what it's worth. Also the shower area is moldy and sheets dirty. If you find something cleaner elsewhere, go for it! I booked it online and having a hard time getting over that the other guests payed half what I did, luckily I only booked 1 night!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Scubascat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,753 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Palms Resort

Property: Gili Palms Resort
Address: Jl. Nautilus, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili Palms Resort is located on the beautiful island of Gili Trawangan which is in a group of three small islands just a few kilometers offshore from Lombok.The resort was built in 2010 and consists of 14 rooms with bathroom, air conditioning, led tv with dvd and our own power generator backup as the supply on the island can be quite unstable.Some of the best snorkelling on the island is located just 100m from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Gili Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Palms Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing