We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience!!!”
Review of Scubali - Diving Bali Academy - CLOSED

Scubali - Diving Bali Academy
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vila Ombak Diving. Diving Courses and Fun Dives for everyone.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

With professional DM, quality service and warm hospitality, we enjoyed diving with Vila Ombak Diving Academay so much. All dives were safe and the dive sites are very close to the resort which took 5-10 mins only. Big thanks to Mie Lu and her team, they have done a great job!!! We miss them a lot and wish to go back soon!!

1  Thank bon_307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback, looking forward to see you again!

All the best

Bali Diving Academy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 83 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

thanks you very much for everything, i learn many thing from you. i be come professional cause of you.. all the best for Vila Ombak Diving Academy

Thank IQ Divers G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We were hoping to be taken out to a really nice section of reef to snorkel, we knew that we would be joining a dive group so it wasn't a real snorkel trip per se, however where we were dropped off there was not much to see in terms of terrain and it wasn't until we asked about the wreck that the person accompanying us told us it was 'over there' and we snorkelled a distance to get there that it became interesting, more fish and coral to look at. Unfortunately the area had rubbish floating in the water. If it wasn't for the turtle I got to swim with at the end, i would have been quite disappointed! We enjoyed a clearer cleaner and more interesting snorkel a fair distance off the northernmost tip of the island from the beach. The boat and staff were nice though.

1  Thank truenorth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliDivingAcademy, Owner at Scubali - Diving Bali Academy, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Hello TrueNorth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the comment. It would have been perhaps more helpful if you would have let us know about your issues on the spot, when we did ask you and you looked happy.
The best way to fix any issue during holidays is to talk about it immediately. Once you leave, we cannot do anything but only read your comment, do some introspection and try to improve.

A few points though:

1) Even if we try to follow the best practices in order to avoid to create pollution, we cannot control the rubbish of the whole country. Sometimes, depending on the weather conditions, especially during the rainy season, there is the possibility to see some rubbish around which comes from very far away! What we do is we collect it. The only action under our immediate control.

2) We also cannot control the visibility. Sometimes it's good, sometimes is less poor.

One of the most beautiful things about working in the sea is that we cannot control it. It's nature. We consider the ocean the last frontier... We respect it...

When people get involved in sea activities, they have to remember that there are not such a thing like an "ocean remote control". Can you imagine:' Waves. Bigger. No, smaller. Swell now, I want to surf! Romantic cruise, flat sea" And try to think if everyone had that remote...

You never know what you can see underwater, what can happen...

But if you approach the experience with knowledge and respect, you can always learn something different.

Hope this will be your case in the future.

All the best and thanks again for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great dive guides/instructors, professional and safe. Great equipment, from BCDs to diveboat.
When we were there, it was unfortunately not great weather re: rips/waves, and the Dive School were particularly keen to ensure all dives were as safe and as enjoyable as possible.
Wouldn't hesitate to dive again with Vila Ombak Diving Academy.

1  Thank DrewLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliDivingAcademy, Owner at Scubali - Diving Bali Academy, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment, we hope to see you again!

All the best from Vila Ombak and Bali Diving Academy Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

At Vila Ombak Diving Academy I did my OWD certification. With highly experienced instructor Sven, I have 5 beautiful dives. Each dive at another location. So much marine life ... pff my log was too small :). Sven saw everything, which of course extra fun. The dives were fun, but the organization was superb. All well and safely regulated. Before we left there was a boat instruction, an attendancelist we all had to sign before and after diving. They have their own filling station etc etc.. In short, you're on Gili T, you want to go diving ... GO to Vila Ombak Diving Academy!!!

Enjoy...Brecht van Breukelen (The Netherlands)

Thank Brecht V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliDivingAcademy, Owner at Scubali - Diving Bali Academy, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Hello Brecht,

Thank you so much choosing to dive with us and for the nice comments!

Now you have your PADI license, keep diving all over the world and... come back to see us soon!

Best Fishes

Bali Diving Academy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scubali - Diving Bali Academy also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing