We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The vila was brilliant, one of highlights of our...”
other travelers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
86 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoanMK27
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“The vila was brilliant, one of highlights of our trip !”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a group of 9 girls aged between 26 - 29 and stayed in the vila for 6 nights. We were greeted by Esther on arrival who was more than accommodating throughout our stay. The location was perfect for our visit to Gili T, 30 minute walk to the main area where bars / restaurants are, 10 - 15 min bike ride or Esther will call a horse and cart to pick you up. The villa is right beside the beach and there is a couple of restaurants close by that you can get takeaway from. The staff cooked us breakfast every morning (pancakes, eggs, French toast etc) which was available between 7 and 11 and also cleaned the vila everyday for us. Esther organised a boat trip to GIli Air for us that included snorkelling - the guide we had for the trip was fantastic and we would definitely recommend doing this trip !!! The villa staff prepared and cooked a BBQ for us one night upon request - we went to the local market with them to get the supplies for the BBQ and they did all the preparation / cooking for a small very reasonable tip !!! We were able to hire bicycles for the duration of our stay for a couple of dollars a day and Esther arranged to have the bikes at the vila for us prior to our arrival. Esther made our stay in GIli T very enjoyable / relaxing as she was very helpful in recommending things to do / restaurants etc and was very efficient at booking and organising stuff for us !!

I would definitely recommend Vila Kokita to other travellers !!! We had a great time here and hopefully will make a return visit one day !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Dear Joan and all girls,

Thank you so much for your nice words. It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and see you enjoying your time together. Hopefully you'll be able to make it back again one day.

Take care.

Many Greetings,
Esther and Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed as a group - four adults, four kids, for which the place was perfectly suited. Also perfectly situated: as far as I could tell, the only accommodation only the island that's truly beachfront. Simple clean design. Four bedrooms and a kitchen/lounge arranged in an L around a balcony and pool area. Very comfortable; could do with some outdoor loungers. The island is lovely, the people are friendly, the food is great (and cheap!) and the snorkeling is great.

The pathway around the island is a little narrow on the stretch in front of the house. This was at times both amusing and awkward as people struggled to get their bikes past each other while we lounged around in our fancy digs. It's really no big deal, but don't expect total seclusion.

Esther is friendly and helpful; she and the crew are helpful but not over-bearing. She'll help get you to and from the island, to and from the villa, and pretty much anything else you might need. A birthday cake was delivered with minimum fuss - something I expect they see a lot of, and I'd thoroughly recommend Gili T and Villa Kokita as a birthday treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you so much for your wonderful stay and helpful review. We enjoyed having you all stay with us and celebrate Ruth's birthday here. I hope to welcome you again some other time. Take care.
Many greetings,
Esther and Villa Kokita Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie J
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is one of the best places I have ever stayed”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I would thouroughly recommend staying here. It is walking distance to the restaurants but nice and quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean and the snorkeling right out front is amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the location and the relaxed feel of the place.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your helpful review. It was a pleasure to have you and your sons with friends stay with us and hopefully you will be back someday.

Take care and many greetings from the Villa Kokita team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gonetropi...
belize
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“most amazing time...”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I can't express how amazing and wonderful the villa and Ester was during our stay. We had to plan a wedding and Esther was absolutely so amazing with all of her help and suggestions and organizing. We couldn't have pulled it off without her assistance. The Villa is beautiful. It sits right on the beach and as we lounged in the pool, we could hear the waves crashing on the shore. The rooms were clean, and comfortable and opened right up to the pool and sea. Breakfast every morning was fresh, and made to order. Everything was more than perfect. I hope that we can make it back to Gil Island again I definitely will stay with Esther and at Villa Kokita. This was the highlight of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Esther the manger makes life on Gili Pleasurable and easy,
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Dear Laura and Chip,

Thank you so much for your review and warm words. It was a pleasure and honor to be involved in your special stay with us. It was something I will not soon forget. I wish you a wonderful life together and hope we can welcome you again one day soon.

Many greetings,
Esther and Villa Kokita team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing place with an amazingly helpful, genuinely caring host”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Villa Kokita was a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay, with amazing views of the beach and volcanoes. The pool, being a few steps from our door, was sublime, and the local beachfront eateries were tasty and good value for money. Esther, the host made sure we had everything we needed, and went above and beyond the call of duty before, during and after our stay - even helping my partner out with something after arriving back home. This place is great for couples and for larger groups of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location right on the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
Dear Michael and Christine,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and I hope you will be back again soon.

Take care,
Esther and Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gshewma
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If only Villa Kokita and the Gili Islands could remain a secret spot”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Seven of us from Hong Kong visited Gili T for the first time in April and stayed at Villa Kokita. What can I say? It is a truly magical setting without rival on the island, and maybe anywhere else. We struggled to leave the villa as it offered everything - amazing views, beach a few steps from bed, pool, turtles everywhere just a few meters away, a BBQ, high quality food delivery of all types, fun restaurants 30 seconds down the beach and Esther and her fantastic team. From the moment we booked our trip to the sad goodbyes on the beach when we left the island, Esther and her guys took care of everything and made us feel like we were visiting family. We will return to Gili T and will always stay here. I'll let the pictures below say the rest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views, having the pool right on the beach, the restaurants just a few steps away
Liked least: the spring break feel on the rest of the island
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
Dear Greg and friends,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and even more thanks for your nice words, I feel I'm saying goodbye to you all over again, but I'm sure you will be back and I can't wait to see you all again. Until then take care.
Many greetings from the Gili's.
Esther and team
Villa Kokita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejvanhoek
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a verry nice stay for a couple of days in march. The location is superb, right on the beach, quiet jet close to the action. With a private pool and a veranda to see the world go by and beautiful views of the surounding islands. The staff is friendly and Esther is verry helpfull and knows all the good places on the island. The beds are comfortable and the frigde is alway's full of cold beers. Excellent.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2014
Dear Evert Jan and Sabrine,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We also really enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you'll be able to make it back again some day.
Many greetings,
Esther and team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing