We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location”
other travelers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
86 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pam3C
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Very welcoming, Esther was always present to answer our questions! Perfect location right on the beach, lovely pool, great breakfast! Staff were attentive and efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2013
Dear Pamela, it was lovely to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again some other day.
Team Villa Kokita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim64909
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa, wonderful views”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Kokita was one of the best holidays my family's ever had. Snorkelling and seeing sea turtles about 20 yards from the house was wonderful, great views to Mount Rinjani, comfortable bedrooms, plenty of places to relax. Manager Esther and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. The Wifi needs to be sorted out though, and lighting in the main room was too dim to read.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position next to beach, swimming pool, breakfasts, space
Liked least: no wifi, dim lighting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2013
Dear Jim and family,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I hope you will be back one day. We are in the process of installing some new lights and WiFi. Thank you for your positive feed back.

Greetings Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mthu2190
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
“Exceptionally beautiful place with a welcoming efficient team”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Villa Kokita for 5 nights, what a beautiful place to be, the views out to the islands and Lombok are ever changing and magnificently beautiful.
Nothing was too much trouble for the team at Villa Kokita, Josh, Esther and the guys were all so welcoming and helpful. The villa coped with all 7 of our family with ease. We had a great time and are pleased that we chose Villa Kokita as it is the 'pick' of the spots on Gilli Trawangan .... unobstructed views for ever , the villa far enough away from the busy Main Street, yet close enough to all that's happening if that's your desire. The breakfasts made by the team were delicious and the banana pancakes are a MUST!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views views views and location
Liked least: Wifi had issues , but management work on a solution :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2013
Dear Monica and family,

Thank you for your stay at villa Kokita and for taking the time to review our property. It was really nice to have you stay with us and we all hope you will be again soon.

Take care.

Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartleque...
1 review
“Vila kokita has it all!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Absolutely loved this place, would love to come back the location is just perfect, ocean view from your room, Josh the manager and his crew was extremely helpful, and made the stay a home away from home and I really miss that breakfast view and the best banana pancakes ever

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2013
Dear Vivi,

Thank you for staying with us and your nice review. We hope you will be back again soon.

Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marielle...
Barendrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Almost paradise...”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

This site have almost everything. A nice swimmingpool of your own. If you wake up in one of the greatest beds and your view is the ocean, what more do you wish...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast outside after a good nigth sleeping!
Liked least: The neighbours
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2013
Dear Marielle and Family,

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you had a good time, we were happy to have you staying with us. I would like to let you know that we have new neighbors now. We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury, location, amazing staff!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This location is perfectly located on the busier of the Gilis, beachfront and away from the action up the road. Take a horse taxi to the north side of the island and you will find Villa Kokita. Josh and his staff will warmly welcome you and your crew to this five room Villa with pool, A/C and open air bathroom. There is also a great little bungalow facing the sea. Breakfast is included and it is luxurious and delicious. Be sure to have the Balinese coffee!
The room is large, they quickly separated our beds to give us two singles, and there is a safe for passports, etc. Josh is quick to call a horse taxi, set you up with snorkeling gear, or give advice about a great place to eat. He took us and some other guests along for a great sunset hike one night and finished the evening with a trip to the night market for some yummy dinner. A great host who goes out of his way for his guests, and makes the stay a great value. The property is located about 15min walk from the heart of the island where the shops and restaurants are. It is not at all noisy, and I recommend this location to all travelers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service, breakfast, cleanliness
Liked least: Unreliable WiFi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2013
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at Villa Kokita again one day.

Greetings, Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thnz
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location Location Location !!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Had 4 fantastic nights here with our 3 kids ( 15/14/5yrs ) We absolutely loved the location of Kokita with own pool, beachfront and watching the world pass you by ( tourists and locals alike). We certainly relaxed into island time and found it hard too return back to the mainland in Bali. We particularly enjoyed this time of year with very little tourists about - the island would definitely have a totally different ambience in peak tourist season. Definitely worth doing a snorkeling day trip but hubby and teens recommend just in front of villa where they saw turtles 75% of their time also definitely safe enough for 5yr old to do aswell. Hire a bike from main strip plenty of choices and cheaper than northern end - horses get worked pretty hard !!! Beauty of island being small enough 8kms around much nicer by foot or bike. Plenty of food options in town, go the night markets for cheap eats and great ambience. Stayed in lombok for 1 week before Gili T and can't believe after all these years going to Bali we hadn't visited these island treasures before!! Lastly we cannot thank Josh and the boys enough for our fabulous stay here , we wish Josh all the best with his new journey. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2012
Dear madam,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm happy to read you had a great time and hopefully we will be able to welcome you again some day.

Sincerly
Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing