We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa for Group”
other travelers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
86 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AlisonBat...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Villa for Group”
Reviewed October 9, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed as a group of 8 friends in Villa Kokita and had an amazing time. The staff were friendly and helpful, and kept the place tidy and cooked some delicious breakfasts for us. The villa was great and we had plenty of space between us all. The pool and veranda was a great place to hang out with lovely views, and we went on a brilliant snorkelling trip organised through the Villa. Restaurants only a short walk into the village. We had a few people wondering into the complex thinking it was a hotel or restaurant, so would suggest a more obvious sign or potted plant border - other than that, great! Thank you !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and view
Liked least: Not obvious it's a private villa
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelie L
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“over priced, disappointing”
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

While the villa itself is very nice and the views stunning on the ocean, the photos on the website are misleading. the villa is beach front YES but there is a sandy road in between the villa and the beach. plus there is no fencing or gate which mean NO PRIVACY. Many passers by thought it was a hotel and we were constantly bothered by inquiries for rooms availability. If you pay USD450 a day for a villa, you should expect quiet, peace and privacy !

The bedrooms are roomy and comfortable but the bathrooms are shocking: no pressure in the shower (understand we are on an island with little resources but still ...), some toilets not flushing properly, towels (bath and beach) (and bed sheets) NOT changed once during our week long stay ! Also bathrooms are very slippery and dangerous when wet and no bath mats provided.
Breakfast is included but on our first day we were woken up by the staff preparing the breakfast in the villa's kitchen at 6:30am .... people on holiday tend to sleep a bit later than that to my knowledge !
The cleaning of the rooms and house was painfully slow for very poor results despite a cleaning in the morning and again in the afternoon, we found it slightly overwhelming.

It must also be mentioned that the villa is just a stone throw away from the island generator which creates a noisy background day and night but you get use to it after a day ...

Generally i would say that it has potential but it is overpriced. More privacy from the outside and also from the staff would be a great improvement and definitely a better maintenance of the equipments and better cleaning a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view on the ocean
Liked least: animal droppings in kitchen
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2011
Dear Amelie,

Sorry nobody ever came back to you to respond on your review. First of all thank you for reviewing us, we really appreciate the feedback and hope to learn from mistakes and we are happy to know if people are positive about their stay.
Unfortunately your stay wasn't what you expected and as it's already a while ago, there is not much I can do for you anymore. Even so I would like to respond, which might be helpful for other viewers.

Villa Kokita is a private villa, but as it's beach front and all beaches in Gili Trawangan are public there are people walking by in between the villa and the beach. Also horse carts make their way along the villa, which makes the villa less private as some people expect. On the other hand some people enjoy sitting at the veranda and watching life go by. I'm sorry to hear it bother you and for your information we do put some extra information about this in our first letter to guest when they make an inquiry. Also we close down the gate with a rope once the villa is full, but unfortunately sometimes people still jump over it.

I'm not sure if we still use the same water system as we did before, but the pressure in the shower is good at the moment. Occasionally we do have problems with flushing the toilets, but we are able to fix that in a matter of minutes. Also we ask our guest every day if they would like to have their bed sheets changed or if they need new towels.

Since last fall the electricity on Gili Trawangan is supplied by a under water cable straight from Lombok. The generator is now only running when there is a big power cut, which hardly ever happen. This is a big improvement for Villa Kokita and other businesses close to the generator and we are very happy with it.

At the moment we have a great team of boys working with us. Their might be other staff when you where here. Also the management changed. There is a lot of communication between guest, management and staff and we always do our out most to make everybody happy. So things have improved a lot. I'm so sorry that you didn't experience that and I wish it would've been different. My sincere apologies.

Kind regards,
Villa Kokita Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed July 4, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2011
Dear Aric,

Sorry nobody ever came back to you to respond on your review. First of all thank you for reviewing us, we really appreciate the feedback and hope to learn from mistakes and we are happy to know if people are positive about their stay.
Unfortunately your stay wasn't what you expected and as it's already a while ago, there is not much I can do for you anymore. Even so I would like to respond, which might be helpful for other viewers.

Since your stay we have new staff and new management and we updated all information on the internet (including the information that there is not boat). I make sure that every inquiry gets the honest information regarding our location and service.

Unfortunately this wasn't the case when you came to stay with us and I really regret this. I'm sorry.

Kind regards,
Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town
Reviewed April 20, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SinhDoi
Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Poolside relaxing”
Reviewed March 23, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Kokita with our two young kids and had the most relaxing holiday ever. The sweeping verandah overlooking both the pool and sea offered shade or sun and could catch the breeze almost all day. Beanbags everywhere meant it was a huge effort to want to do anything but swim, relax or read a book. The staff were friendly and helpful with a list of contacts to make massages, laundry or babysitting easy. Breakfast was served when and how you wanted it, lunch and evening meals we simply had in the restaurants around us (which I might add started delivering directly to us) or took a horse pulled cart into town which was a huge hit with the kids. Totally loved having no motor transport and very limited internet on the island, made you realise just how remote you were, so one warning for travelers you must be mindful that at times in these places water and electricity do fail, however when staff are quick to do their best to fix the situation who can complain. Would love to go back before Gili becomes too well known and loses its charm.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed March 14, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the pool needs a bit of privacy with some vegetations
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2011
Dear Erika,

Sorry nobody ever came back to you to respond on your review. First of all thank you for reviewing us, we really appreciate the feedback and hope to learn from mistakes and we are happy to know if people are positive about their stay.
Unfortunately your stay wasn't what you expected and as it's already a while ago, there is not much I can do for you anymore. Even so I would like to respond, which might be helpful for other viewers.

I'm deeply apologize for the way Annemaree communicated with you. This wasn't appropriate. I'm sure she didn't mean it like this, but this is not the way to communicate with guest. Also when you rent a private villa you should have the villa for your self.
At the moment we have a new team of local staff and new management and we are in the villa in the morning to make you breakfast and clean your room and then another hour in the afternoon to tidy up, but the rest of the time we'll be out of the way. As you can see we did get a lot of positive reviews lately and I'm sure things had improved since your stay. It makes me sad thought that you didn't experience it like this.

Hopefully you will return to Gili Trawangan one day and we can make it up to you.

Kind regards,
Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
49Journey...
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise on the beach”
Reviewed March 8, 2011 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Just the best and most relaxed place in Gili T. Close to the beach, coral reefs right outside your door. Funky restaurant a few steps away run by some cool guys, excellent service, world class pizza..... wonderful setting with lunch and dinner in the "helicopters".
Villa Kokita was a really pleasant surprise, we loved it a lot. Intended to stay only for a night... we stayed five nights before leaving the island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing