We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quite spot in Gili T.”
Review of Gili Eco Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gili Eco Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Nice decoration of the villas and nice location. Gili T. is generally a noisy island but the Eco Villas are in a quite spot and with a bike you can reach the crowded areas in 15min ride. Facilities are ok, in a nature-friendly environment. Staff is nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitojabari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 478 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

We had the most amazing time at Gili Eco Villas. We booked the 2 bedroom villa, with pool & sea views. It was a perfect space with a room to comfortably accommodate our 3 children (4,7 & 10). The staff really were impeccable with their eagerness to help us with all matters. We hired bikes from bear the mosque & rode around the Island daily, stopping for swims, meals, snorkelling trips etc. The breakfast is fabulous ( if you like bread & pastries). We loved the tranquility. If it's peace & quiet you want, this is the place to go!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank swhitaker2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

We have nothing but the best to say about this property. We spent four days on Gili T at the end of our Bali trip. We booked a place closer to town (thinking it was far enough away from the noise) and were really disappointed - our mistake. For a moment I thought we needed to move to one of the other islands for quiet - but less than a 20 minute walk away felt like a completely different island and that's where we found Gili Eco Villas. They are a cheap, fun, quick ride on horse to town if you want to be there for dinner and drinking. However, we hardly did once we arrived here. We had a villa with the most lovely outdoor living space. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. The room was crisp, clean and light. The outdoor Balinese bathroom is a nice patio to start your morning. Breakfast is quite good and one of our best lunches was on the beach from Gili Eco Villas restaurant. The beach chairs and service are perfect. Also, next door at Wilson's is a superb cocktail.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

We stayed in Villa 3 from March 30 to April 3rd and had a terrific time. The villas were simple but nicely decorated, and the king bed was great. We loved the outdoor sitting and kitchen area and the fact they provided you with a large water dispenser so no plastic bottles (they do the same at meals so there's minimal waste). The whole staff was so welcoming and helpful, and we really appreciate Wayun's attention. The beach out front is great for snorkeling (although bring water shoes as you need to go about 20-30m out over rocky bottom before the best parts). All in all, we loved this place and will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Villa 3 is a great option for a family with kids as the side by side rooms each have their own outdo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CongoLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

The Staff is what really blew us away. We rented the largest villa with 6 friends and they learned all our names. The would service us food and drinks anywhere we requested: in rooms, on beach, poolside etc
They had such a warm and friendly demenour and we really loved being around them.

The property is well maintained and the villas are very comfortable. We spent a lot of type hanging around the villa and beach.

It is a 10 min horse buggy ride from the other side of the island where all the activity was. It is a bumpy 30 min bike ride but doable.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan27948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Amazing!! Had the best stay at Gili Eco - perfectly situated on the beach, I was amazed by how beautiful the beach was.. Paradise!!! We rarely left the grounds at Eco the food was brilliant !! We spent the most of our day hanging by the pool and the private beach front. If your looking for a resort that has it all then this your place!! The staff were exceptional - can't wait to return - highly recommended!!!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We had the most fun holiday thanks to Gili Eco in such a long time, the resort is setup with plenty of space between each villa so privacy was never an issue. The staff and service were fantastic and the food was very good also. This place has so much going for it, the pool, beachfront location, volleyball, plenty of bikes , snorkelling equipment for free hire. Its situated on the nicest part of the Island -very clean and not music all through the night , close enough to town though if thats your cup of tea!
A great seafood BBQ was prepared for Saturday night on the beach and music played at the beach bar.

Room Tip: Best part of the Island, c
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
573 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
651 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 265 in Gili Trawangan
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Eco Villas

Address: Jl. Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 265 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $67 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Eco Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gili Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Eco Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Eco Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing