We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
355
91
32
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
91
32
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom quiet side bedroom villa horse and cart dinner on the beach reef shoes open air outdoor shower quiet area min bike ride watch the sunset staff were amazing stayed for nights main area wayan bali paradise
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 498 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

We had the most amazing time at Gili Eco Villas. We booked the 2 bedroom villa, with pool & sea views. It was a perfect space with a room to comfortably accommodate our 3 children (4,7 & 10). The staff really were impeccable with their eagerness to help us with all matters. We hired bikes from bear the mosque & rode around the Island daily, stopping for swims, meals, snorkelling trips etc. The breakfast is fabulous ( if you like bread & pastries). We loved the tranquility. If it's peace & quiet you want, this is the place to go!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank swhitaker2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

We have nothing but the best to say about this property. We spent four days on Gili T at the end of our Bali trip. We booked a place closer to town (thinking it was far enough away from the noise) and were really disappointed - our mistake. For a moment I thought we needed to move to one of the other islands for quiet - but less than a 20 minute walk away felt like a completely different island and that's where we found Gili Eco Villas. They are a cheap, fun, quick ride on horse to town if you want to be there for dinner and drinking. However, we hardly did once we arrived here. We had a villa with the most lovely outdoor living space. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. The room was crisp, clean and light. The outdoor Balinese bathroom is a nice patio to start your morning. Breakfast is quite good and one of our best lunches was on the beach from Gili Eco Villas restaurant. The beach chairs and service are perfect. Also, next door at Wilson's is a superb cocktail.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

We stayed in Villa 3 from March 30 to April 3rd and had a terrific time. The villas were simple but nicely decorated, and the king bed was great. We loved the outdoor sitting and kitchen area and the fact they provided you with a large water dispenser so no plastic bottles (they do the same at meals so there's minimal waste). The whole staff was so welcoming and helpful, and we really appreciate Wayun's attention. The beach out front is great for snorkeling (although bring water shoes as you need to go about 20-30m out over rocky bottom before the best parts). All in all, we loved this place and will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Villa 3 is a great option for a family with kids as the side by side rooms each have their own outdoor bathroom
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CongoLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

The Staff is what really blew us away. We rented the largest villa with 6 friends and they learned all our names. The would service us food and drinks anywhere we requested: in rooms, on beach, poolside etc
They had such a warm and friendly demenour and we really loved being around them.

The property is well maintained and the villas are very comfortable. We spent a lot of type hanging around the villa and beach.

It is a 10 min horse buggy ride from the other side of the island where all the activity was. It is a bumpy 30 min bike ride but doable.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan27948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Amazing!! Had the best stay at Gili Eco - perfectly situated on the beach, I was amazed by how beautiful the beach was.. Paradise!!! We rarely left the grounds at Eco the food was brilliant !! We spent the most of our day hanging by the pool and the private beach front. If your looking for a resort that has it all then this your place!! The staff were exceptional - can't wait to return - highly recommended!!!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews