We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
355
91
32
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
91
32
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom quiet side bedroom villa horse and cart dinner on the beach reef shoes open air outdoor shower quiet area min bike ride watch the sunset staff were amazing stayed for nights main area wayan bali paradise
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 498 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2016

We stayed in Villa 3 from March 30 to April 3rd and had a terrific time. The villas were simple but nicely decorated, and the king bed was great. We loved the outdoor sitting and kitchen area and the fact they provided you with a large water dispenser so no plastic bottles (they do the same at meals so there's minimal waste). The whole staff was so welcoming and helpful, and we really appreciate Wayun's attention. The beach out front is great for snorkeling (although bring water shoes as you need to go about 20-30m out over rocky bottom before the best parts). All in all, we loved this place and will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Villa 3 is a great option for a family with kids as the side by side rooms each have their own outdoor bathroom
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CongoLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

The Staff is what really blew us away. We rented the largest villa with 6 friends and they learned all our names. The would service us food and drinks anywhere we requested: in rooms, on beach, poolside etc
They had such a warm and friendly demenour and we really loved being around them.

The property is well maintained and the villas are very comfortable. We spent a lot of type hanging around the villa and beach.

It is a 10 min horse buggy ride from the other side of the island where all the activity was. It is a bumpy 30 min bike ride but doable.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan27948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Amazing!! Had the best stay at Gili Eco - perfectly situated on the beach, I was amazed by how beautiful the beach was.. Paradise!!! We rarely left the grounds at Eco the food was brilliant !! We spent the most of our day hanging by the pool and the private beach front. If your looking for a resort that has it all then this your place!! The staff were exceptional - can't wait to return - highly recommended!!!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We had the most fun holiday thanks to Gili Eco in such a long time, the resort is setup with plenty of space between each villa so privacy was never an issue. The staff and service were fantastic and the food was very good also. This place has so much going for it, the pool, beachfront location, volleyball, plenty of bikes , snorkelling equipment for free hire. Its situated on the nicest part of the Island -very clean and not music all through the night , close enough to town though if thats your cup of tea!
A great seafood BBQ was prepared for Saturday night on the beach and music played at the beach bar.

Room Tip: Best part of the Island, c
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Gili eco villas is the best family resort you can stay in. Gili eco villas have a large pool and is the only one with shade over it and has a nice shallow area for little kids. The staff helped me organize my day adventures and the staff where very kind and welcoming. The food was for everyone some examples are mac and cheese, pancakes, greek salads and beef wraps.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tetahi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews