We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
355
91
32
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
91
32
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom bedroom villa quiet side horse and cart family holiday dinner on the beach reef shoes outdoor shower main town open air watch the sunset min bike ride quiet area relaxing stay location was perfect stayed for nights staff were amazing
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 499 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Amazing!! Had the best stay at Gili Eco - perfectly situated on the beach, I was amazed by how beautiful the beach was.. Paradise!!! We rarely left the grounds at Eco the food was brilliant !! We spent the most of our day hanging by the pool and the private beach front. If your looking for a resort that has it all then this your place!! The staff were exceptional - can't wait to return - highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We had the most fun holiday thanks to Gili Eco in such a long time, the resort is setup with plenty of space between each villa so privacy was never an issue. The staff and service were fantastic and the food was very good also. This place has so much going for it, the pool, beachfront location, volleyball, plenty of bikes , snorkelling equipment for free hire. Its situated on the nicest part of the Island -very clean and not music all through the night , close enough to town though if thats your cup of tea!
A great seafood BBQ was prepared for Saturday night on the beach and music played at the beach bar.

Room tip: Best part of the Island, c
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Gili eco villas is the best family resort you can stay in. Gili eco villas have a large pool and is the only one with shade over it and has a nice shallow area for little kids. The staff helped me organize my day adventures and the staff where very kind and welcoming. The food was for everyone some examples are mac and cheese, pancakes, greek salads and beef wraps.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tetahi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

This has definitely been the nicest hotel where we have stayed during our stay in Bali and Gili islands. The place looks rather modest but in all of its details, it is not modest.

The Villas are nice and very clean. The outside bathroom is THE NICEST thing I've ever experienced. The shower is good and the whole bathroom is clean. The pool water was fantastically cool and I loved to go there to cool down a little. And the swings by the beach were the best idea ever!

But the best part of the hotel is the staff. They really made us feel like home - they learned our names and greeted us every time we came "home" or even went by by bicycle.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

First of all, we would like to thank Ricky for his attentiveness towards us during our stay.

We arrived at Gili eco villa in the middle of the day, right under the baking hot sun and sweltering heat to be greeted with Ricky's sweet smile and a couple of cold drinks, he then lead us to our beautifully decorated villa. On top of that, he did beat he possibly could to make our stay as smooth, easy and enjoyable as possible.

The villa itself is as notable as their super friendly staff, it was constructed in rustic architecture style and placed in spacious block of land surrounded by gorgeous garden. We stayed at Villa number two, with its open yet private space. We spend our day lounging on the day bed, dip in the pool, swinging in the hammock and appreciating the awesomeness of it all.

One important point: Their internet connection is fast and reliable! Something that caught me as a pleasant surprise :)

There is room for improvement in the food department but overall our stay has been totally wonderful experience.

Yo + 1

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wiiiiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews