We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gili Eco Villas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
$126
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$97
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$86
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Kelapa Luxury Villas(Gili Trawangan)
$116
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scallywags Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$114
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Villas Ottalia(Gili Trawangan)
$74
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$291
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
349
87
31
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
87
31
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroomfull kitchenbedroom villaquiet sidefamily holidayhorse and cartdinner on the beachstayed daysprivate boatreef shoesoutdoor showermain townopen airhired bikesmin bike ridequiet areawatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 487 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We had the most fun holiday thanks to Gili Eco in such a long time, the resort is setup with plenty of space between each villa so privacy was never an issue. The staff and service were fantastic and the food was very good also. This place has so much going for it, the pool, beachfront location, volleyball, plenty of bikes , snorkelling equipment for free hire. Its situated on the nicest part of the Island -very clean and not music all through the night , close enough to town though if thats your cup of tea!
A great seafood BBQ was prepared for Saturday night on the beach and music played at the beach bar.

Room Tip: Best part of the Island, c
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Gili eco villas is the best family resort you can stay in. Gili eco villas have a large pool and is the only one with shade over it and has a nice shallow area for little kids. The staff helped me organize my day adventures and the staff where very kind and welcoming. The food was for everyone some examples are mac and cheese, pancakes, greek salads and beef wraps.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tetahi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

This has definitely been the nicest hotel where we have stayed during our stay in Bali and Gili islands. The place looks rather modest but in all of its details, it is not modest.

The Villas are nice and very clean. The outside bathroom is THE NICEST thing I've ever experienced. The shower is good and the whole bathroom is clean. The pool water was fantastically cool and I loved to go there to cool down a little. And the swings by the beach were the best idea ever!

But the best part of the hotel is the staff. They really made us feel like home - they learned our names and greeted us every time we came "home" or even went by by bicycle.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

First of all, we would like to thank Ricky for his attentiveness towards us during our stay.

We arrived at Gili eco villa in the middle of the day, right under the baking hot sun and sweltering heat to be greeted with Ricky's sweet smile and a couple of cold drinks, he then lead us to our beautifully decorated villa. On top of that, he did beat he possibly could to make our stay as smooth, easy and enjoyable as possible.

The villa itself is as notable as their super friendly staff, it was constructed in rustic architecture style and placed in spacious block of land surrounded by gorgeous garden. We stayed at Villa number two, with its open yet private space. We spend our day lounging on the day bed, dip in the pool, swinging in the hammock and appreciating the awesomeness of it all.

One important point: Their internet connection is fast and reliable! Something that caught me as a pleasant surprise :)

There is room for improvement in the food department but overall our stay has been totally wonderful experience.

Yo + 1

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wiiiiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

I really like the places, very nice service and cool vibes
We had a blast ...
Looking foward to come back again
It was a very nice place for you to retreat from all the hecticness in town
The villa design and lay out are perfect ... the location its not to noisy because its the opposite of the busy area

Well recomended place to have a long stay

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Aribowo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews