We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
355
91
32
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
91
32
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom quiet side bedroom villa horse and cart dinner on the beach reef shoes open air outdoor shower quiet area min bike ride watch the sunset staff were amazing stayed for nights main area wayan bali paradise
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 498 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Gili eco villas is the best family resort you can stay in. Gili eco villas have a large pool and is the only one with shade over it and has a nice shallow area for little kids. The staff helped me organize my day adventures and the staff where very kind and welcoming. The food was for everyone some examples are mac and cheese, pancakes, greek salads and beef wraps.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tetahi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

This has definitely been the nicest hotel where we have stayed during our stay in Bali and Gili islands. The place looks rather modest but in all of its details, it is not modest.

The Villas are nice and very clean. The outside bathroom is THE NICEST thing I've ever experienced. The shower is good and the whole bathroom is clean. The pool water was fantastically cool and I loved to go there to cool down a little. And the swings by the beach were the best idea ever!

But the best part of the hotel is the staff. They really made us feel like home - they learned our names and greeted us every time we came "home" or even went by by bicycle.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

First of all, we would like to thank Ricky for his attentiveness towards us during our stay.

We arrived at Gili eco villa in the middle of the day, right under the baking hot sun and sweltering heat to be greeted with Ricky's sweet smile and a couple of cold drinks, he then lead us to our beautifully decorated villa. On top of that, he did beat he possibly could to make our stay as smooth, easy and enjoyable as possible.

The villa itself is as notable as their super friendly staff, it was constructed in rustic architecture style and placed in spacious block of land surrounded by gorgeous garden. We stayed at Villa number two, with its open yet private space. We spend our day lounging on the day bed, dip in the pool, swinging in the hammock and appreciating the awesomeness of it all.

One important point: Their internet connection is fast and reliable! Something that caught me as a pleasant surprise :)

There is room for improvement in the food department but overall our stay has been totally wonderful experience.

Yo + 1

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wiiiiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

I really like the places, very nice service and cool vibes
We had a blast ...
Looking foward to come back again
It was a very nice place for you to retreat from all the hecticness in town
The villa design and lay out are perfect ... the location its not to noisy because its the opposite of the busy area

Well recomended place to have a long stay

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Aribowo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Gili Eco Villas. The staff was amazing, always very friendly and helpful, made us feel home (and pampered). The location is superb, as it is away from the hustle and bustle of the village yet it is quite close (15-20 min. walk). It is on the beach, good snorkeling right outside the gate.
The food was excellent as was the service.
I specifically loved that there was no TV.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Laszlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews