We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location on the island !!”
Review of Gili Eco Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gili Eco Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We had the most fun holiday thanks to Gili Eco in such a long time, the resort is setup with plenty of space between each villa so privacy was never an issue. The staff and service were fantastic and the food was very good also. This place has so much going for it, the pool, beachfront location, volleyball, plenty of bikes , snorkelling equipment for free hire. Its situated on the nicest part of the Island -very clean and not music all through the night , close enough to town though if thats your cup of tea!
A great seafood BBQ was prepared for Saturday night on the beach and music played at the beach bar.

Room Tip: Best part of the Island, c
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 478 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2016

Gili eco villas is the best family resort you can stay in. Gili eco villas have a large pool and is the only one with shade over it and has a nice shallow area for little kids. The staff helped me organize my day adventures and the staff where very kind and welcoming. The food was for everyone some examples are mac and cheese, pancakes, greek salads and beef wraps.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tetahi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

This has definitely been the nicest hotel where we have stayed during our stay in Bali and Gili islands. The place looks rather modest but in all of its details, it is not modest.

The Villas are nice and very clean. The outside bathroom is THE NICEST thing I've ever experienced. The shower is good and the whole bathroom is clean. The pool water was fantastically cool and I loved to go there to cool down a little. And the swings by the beach were the best idea ever!

But the best part of the hotel is the staff. They really made us feel like home - they learned our names and greeted us every time we came "home" or even went by by bicycle.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

First of all, we would like to thank Ricky for his attentiveness towards us during our stay.

We arrived at Gili eco villa in the middle of the day, right under the baking hot sun and sweltering heat to be greeted with Ricky's sweet smile and a couple of cold drinks, he then lead us to our beautifully decorated villa. On top of that, he did beat he possibly could to make our stay as smooth, easy and enjoyable as possible.

The villa itself is as notable as their super friendly staff, it was constructed in rustic architecture style and placed in spacious block of land surrounded by gorgeous garden. We stayed at Villa number two, with its open yet private space. We spend our day lounging on the day bed, dip in the pool, swinging in the hammock and appreciating the awesomeness of it all.

One important point: Their internet connection is fast and reliable! Something that caught me as a pleasant surprise :)

There is room for improvement in the food department but overall our stay has been totally wonderful experience.

Yo + 1

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wiiiiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

I really like the places, very nice service and cool vibes
We had a blast ...
Looking foward to come back again
It was a very nice place for you to retreat from all the hecticness in town
The villa design and lay out are perfect ... the location its not to noisy because its the opposite of the busy area

Well recomended place to have a long stay

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Aribowo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Gili Eco Villas. The staff was amazing, always very friendly and helpful, made us feel home (and pampered). The location is superb, as it is away from the hustle and bustle of the village yet it is quite close (15-20 min. walk). It is on the beach, good snorkeling right outside the gate.
The food was excellent as was the service.
I specifically loved that there was no TV.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Laszlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

As the center of the village was a bit too loud, cramped and busy for a family vacation, we searched for a quiet place with a view and a big terrace. We found it in the peacefull north of the island. No loud music in the evening, no night prayers from the mosque, a swingnet and a big green garden persuaded us to stay... and then the happy, really helpfull and genuinely friendly staff made us stay a bit longer ;)
If you want to experience the peaceful side of Trawangan, with a 15 minute bicycle ride through the picturesque backroads of the island to the busy nightlife area, this is the perfect spot. Not to mention the great food, juices and crazy snorkling just in front of the villas, with millions of fishes, corals and even a couple of turtles.
When on Trawangan we are coming back for sure!

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Never7ose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
573 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
651 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 265 in Gili Trawangan
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Eco Villas

Address: Jl. Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 265 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $67 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Eco Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gili Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Eco Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Eco Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing