We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Gili Eco Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gili Eco Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a foot time here, and service is really great. Good is good, and so is the beach. I have to say though, traveling around Bali and Lombok, you always see very lush gardens, and the gardens at this villa weren't as great. Very few flowers, and patchy grass. Also, the villas themselves are very basic. They have everything you need, but by Bali and Lombok standards, this is a very expensive accommodation, and you just expect to be amazed while this was basic. If this was 150$ less per night, I would give if 5 stars, at this price - I just can't. Also, the premises are quite dark, our villa was the last one, inside, and it was kind of hard to walk to it after dark.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ks-ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 473 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

4 of us spent a week in the villas at Eco last year at the end of June. We chose this place from the internet so had no idea how superb it would be. Natural surroundings and gili style villas added to the charm. Restaurant and swimming pool very close to accommodation and beach 3 mins away. Service tops. Charming way to get around were the pony carriages. We could have our meals on the beach under a pagoda if we wished. Not necessary to look for alternative accommodation as we thought this unbeatable. ;We are repeating this experience this coming June.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for four nights in March. The villa was beautiful - spacious and made of smart Javanese wood. The service is impeccable - all of the staff are so attentive and looked after our every need. Special shout outs go to Julia, Taat and Wayan (hot!) who were so kind and hospitable. The villas are located on a secluded part of the island, away from all the backpackers, with idyllic beaches. Highly recommend!

Mr Nick

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrNick1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

the villas were very beautiful and it was located right on a beach that was very good for snorkelling. away from most of the built up area so very quiet, only the occasional horse and cart jingling past. the staff were amazing and catered for most of our requests quickly and efficiently. the pool is shaded so it keeps cool and they have bikes and snorkelling gear ready to hire. also, go to wilson's next door, the french food is amazing!

however...

the location of the property was at least a half an hour walk away from the main strip of cafes and bars - most of this walk was along a sandy beach path with no shade. i wouldn't recommend this place to people who want experience the local food and nightlife, as it is just too far away.

on the second last day we asked if they could organise a speed boat transfer directly to senggigi beach as a couple of my friends were not feeling too well and we thought this would be easier. they did this at a reasonable price however when we arrived we found ourselves in the middle of nowhere, fairly close to bangsal harbour (which is about twenty to thirty minutes drive away from senggigi beach) with no access to taxis, only private cars who wanted to charge us an exorbitant amount. not sure if this was down to a miscommunication however it was very inconvenient and not what we had asked for in the first place.

also please note they are currently building a new villa so the construction noise is quite significant. we were told they wouldn't start until after 10 AM however they were usually working before 9 AM up until about 4 PM each day. not exactly the relaxing getaway i had hoped for. in addition to this, we had to keep our blinds closed the entire time as the workers would blatantly stare at us all day, sometimes even walking past the blinds to look into our rooms at us. made us feel very uncomfortable - definitely something to consider if you are planning on staying here in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayyy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Amazing service provided by the friendly staff. Made the experience and stay well worth while.
We ate at the resort on a couple occasions and everything we tried was incredible.
Location is in the northern part of island. Know this before you book. It was what we wanted when we booked. Away from the hassle and bustle. But only a short walk 20min . Even shorter by bike available at the resort.
The location and staff make you feel like you've found paradise. If you stay here you will indeed find paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leahvanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bed villa. The villas were gorgeous open air villas with beautiful wooden details in reclaimed teak. The staff were attentive and even brought food to the villa. Our son a 2 year old had a great time in the salt swimming pool And on the glorious white beach. We snorkelled everyday from the private beach, a real highlight as being on the northern tip of the island it was far more secluded and private than the busy east coast where we had stayed previously, it felt like a different holiday. We saw turtles and a huge array of fish.
The food was a highlight and they were very efficient with booking transport (horse and carriage) for our early departure to reach lombok airport for a 12 flight.
A fabulous location and a real eco retreat.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank madagascan_butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The location is great, in a quiet area at only 20 mins bike from the center. The beach is clean and the gazebos are awesome, perfect to relax. Staff is super friendly and really nice. However, the villas are overpriced and nothing special. They are clean but we have seen much better for the same price. We had the impression that it used to be nice before but now everything is running down. We hope the owners will renew the villas soon to get back at a competitive level. Last small comment, please provide a toilet brush.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank FedeTrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
569 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
640 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#2 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Eco Villas

Address: Jl. Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $70 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Eco Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gili Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Eco Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Eco Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing