We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place better in the world...”
Review of Gili Eco Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gili Eco Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Excellent situated set of 7 villas with restaurant that challengers any other on the island by far...the whole vibe of recycled wood villas , bamboo greenhouse growing veges etc, pool, beach, services, and internet makes it the full deal.
With both small kids and teenagers in our family there was enough for all to do in the area, so it felt like a real holiday for all , not to mention the space we had to ourselves meant it felt like a villa experience and not a hotel. Full kitchen in each villa meant we could do as we like and this gave all the family a great secure feeling to enjoy the unique flavor and diving of the area. We will be back next year and alot more as this is now a better place for us than Bali! Food was delicious and friendly staff meant the kids were looked after and entertained...enjoy it while it is new cause this place is going to kick off big time soon....Sb

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shantibaba69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 479 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gili Eco Villas and can highly recommend staying here. The villas have great, relaxed style and the swimingpool, beach and snorkelling is wonderful.
I think the very best thing about this place is the staff. They were always on hand, friendly and helpful, at the same time letting us enjoy a week in peace. The chef here will fix you up with great food cooked to your liking and serve it to you in a beautiful beachfront pavillion for sundown. We tried several restaurants during our week in Gili but his food was the best!
We will definitely be returning with more friends, and I can recommend this place as a good place for children also.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Been to Bali 3 times and had never been to Gili T, so glad we did as its pure paradise. We couldnt have chosen better accommodation. The villas situated on the quieter, cleaner side of the island with a secluded beautiful beach, were a pleasant surprise, villa no 6 offered aircon in bedrooms, open air lounge, kitchen, chill areas and had clean crisp linen, towels and sarongs. The villa set up is great for couples, families or if traveling with friends. With the emphasis on being a green resort so minimal impact on its beautiful surroundings. Yes you cannot flush the loo paper but you will get used to the idea! Breakfast is served in your villa or on the beach in the wooden pagoda on cushions, or personally set table in the sand, great way to start the day! We literally had breakfast put on our mask, snorkel and fins and swam out to see not 1 but 3 turtles in the space of 30 minutes. The only aspect better than the location and accommodation is the wonderful staff - Alan (the go to man for anything you need, be it coconuts after a session of snorkeling or bicycles for getting around) always a happy smile and eager to please, Anjar who helped with transfers, tours, hotel bookings and plays some mean cords on the guitar, last but not least Pip the fabulous chef - there is no need to go and eat in town the best satay chicken, nasi goreng and coconut crepes around and he makes everything from scratch while everything being organic!!! This resort is the only reason we will be going back to Indonesia, next time we will stay longer than 5 days and will not bother with the mainland. Thank you to all of the guys at the resort for your kindness, superb service and a holiday we will never forget. See you soon Nicola & Gary Heimann

Room Tip: Indo is hot and humid so get a room with aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Gili Trawanga is a delightful island. The Villas are on the far end, far enough away from the main port to avoid all the noisy nightlife. About a 1 hour boat ride from Bali, it is like being in another world.
The Eco Villas are large and very comfortable. The staff is as good as I have know anywhere. They greet you with tall glasses of watermelon juice upon arrival and accommodate every request the entire time we were there, including making us a bar-b-que dinner on the beach at night or serving dinner in our villa. Breakfast arrived every morning and it was delicious as was all of the food- fish, chicken, shrimp on lemongrass skewers, a treat every day. I would definitely recommend the Eco Villas to anyone traveling to the Gili's. Oh, and they have an amazing swimming pool with sun shades above so you can stay in it all day! Of course swimming in the sea should not be missed- warm and pristine.....

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

My family and I have been to tropical islands all over the world, stayed in every sort of accommodation, and the Gili Eco Stay has that rare combination of beauty, relaxation, and amazing staff.
The location is without a flaw. The beach is small but clean and comfortable. They have padded lounge chairs and comfy bales. The snorkeling right off the beach is outstanding, with living coral, loads of fish, and a sea turtle or two.
The villas are stylish and well-equipped, with plenty of room for a family of four or two couples. Each villa has a large porch that is a great place to hang out during a hot afternoon, catching the passing breeze and watching the day slip by. Everyone in the family was thrilled with the comfy beds, the great sheets, and the large, outdoor bathrooms.
But what makes the Eco Villas truly unforgettable has to be the warm and welcoming people who work here. From the minute we arrived, we felt as though the staff would do everything in their power to insure that we had a fantastic stay. From forays into town in search of vanilla ice cream to taking care of our special dietary needs, everyone working there was gracious, attentive, and loads of fun.
Perhaps most unexpected was the food. We ate all of our dinners at the property, and every meal was outstanding. We could not believe how sophisticated, fresh, and delicious the food was. Chef Peep is a masterful cook; he loves food and wants his guests to be happy. A highlight was the fresh seafood bbq on the beach under the stars.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opelscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

In this fantastic located beach resort you can really lower your shoulders. If you like simple and nutricious food for a reasonable price , and a nice drink on the beach terrasse at sunset , this is the place to go. It's like meditation being there . Perfect for small families like ours, with a small pool for children. The acommodations are simple but very tasteful designed. You can make your own food if you like; can it be better?

Alva, Stig and Tale

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank stigrotrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

THE HOTEL IS BEUTIRULL !!!!! private villas with all facilities (great kitchen) . THE VILLAS the villas are very well make with style . they are all overlooking into the ocean , with big space between them . very private and same time open space feeling . we had dinner on the beach and by the pool overlooking into the ocean wirh a fantastic sunset in front .the staff was friendly and helpfull . they made a big bonfire and bbq dinner for us ion the beach . WE ARE DEFINITLY COMING BACK !!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
573 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
652 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 268 in Gili Trawangan
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Eco Villas

Address: Jl. Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 268 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $63 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Eco Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gili Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Eco Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Eco Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing