We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER HOLIDAY”
Review of Gili Eco Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gili Eco Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2011

THE HOTEL IS BEUTIRULL !!!!! private villas with all facilities (great kitchen) . THE VILLAS the villas are very well make with style . they are all overlooking into the ocean , with big space between them . very private and same time open space feeling . we had dinner on the beach and by the pool overlooking into the ocean wirh a fantastic sunset in front .the staff was friendly and helpfull . they made a big bonfire and bbq dinner for us ion the beach . WE ARE DEFINITLY COMING BACK !!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Gili Eco Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 458 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2011

Far below standard in this price range. No restaurant (breakfast you eat in the house, no lunch-the cook had a break), no hot water, bathroom fully open air, so everyday because of the rain towels wet, but only every 3 days new towels because the hotel is Eco?!? Staff very nice, but we had to ask everything because it seems no proper training given. Garden looked terrible, pool dirty. Eco Villas are 4 houses without service.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Belgian_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

The location is a bit out of the "centre" crowds. Despite food is served (not restaurant), you have fully equipped kitchen and fridge, nice restaurant in the next door hotel too, so it's no problem there. Staff is helpful. Beach outside the hotel has lots of coral so not for swim there but just a walking distance there's so many beautiful empty spots which we spent most of the time. The property is new, clean and comfortable. Bike hire is available too. Overall we have a pleasant & relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2ravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Whe've stayed 5 days in the eco villas! A new resort and what a surprise. Nice, modern and light houses just 20 mtrs from the beach. Such a nice people nothing is too much. Our sun has his birthday and the personel arranged a party for him on the beach with music and a birthday cake! When you're going to stay there eat on the beach breakfast and diner!!! The food at the eco villas is the best in Gili Trawangan. We've tried ceveral restaurants but the cook of the eco villas is by far the best! We definetly come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businessw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicoletta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: quelque soit la chambre le réveil se fera a 5h du matin en août !
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
574 reviews
1.4 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Eco Villas

Address: Jalan Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 253 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $72 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Eco Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gili Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Eco Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Eco Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing