We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faboulous holidays”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Baruna Villa

Villa Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Complex
Sundeck and outdoor dining Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa Complex
Sundeck and outdoor dining
Pool
Twin Bedroom
Lounge
Entrance Hall
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Dining area overlooking lounge
Bathroom
Lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hkfrenchi...
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Faboulous holidays”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

we chose Baruna Villa to organise a family reunion with a group arriving from France and the other from Hong Kong. the occasion was important for us as it was for the 50th wedding anniversary of our parents.
Joanna, who manages the place and recently is the new owner has been extremely helpful in all matters from the Bali-Trawangan tickets booking, to making the legwork (or bike work) to find a suitable place for the celebration.
Eddy and team at the villa took great care of us and were always there to help and make our stay a memorable time.
The pictures are absolutely thruthful to the place, location a couple hundred meters from the best swimming area of the beach is fantastic.
we all left with more than a tear and will certainly be back as soon as possible.
Can't recommand more a place for a fantactic and totally relaxing holiday!
Thanks again Jo, Eddy and team to made these 3 weeks possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEMLAW1
Darwin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at Baruna Villa with my husband and friends. The Villa is very spacious and beautifully designed. Its situated just off the main beach front, is perfect for relaxing by the pool but only a short walk to beach, restaurants or shops. The staff at the villa are very friendly and make a great breakfast. Joanna helped arrange a wonderful birthday surprise for me and special dinner at Ko Ko Mo the best restaurant on the island. Nik also helped my husband arrange his dive course with a small local company, he had one on one tuition and had a amazing experience seeing turtles and many different fish. We all had a great holiday and were very thankful for all the help the managers gave us with our travel plans etc. We will hopefully return to the Gili islands and would defiantly recommend to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed January 10, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ross On Wye
Reviewed November 2, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything.
Liked least: Noise travelling from upstairs to main bedroom.
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
launceston
Reviewed August 12, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed August 8, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: size and location
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
australia
Reviewed August 7, 2010 for a stay in June 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing