We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Priceline$25
eDreams$23
Travelocity$24
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
316
110
42
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
316
110
42
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fat cats great diving diving center air con call to prayer pool bar nearby mosque rooms are clean local staff welcome drink instructor padi accommodation island dani boats snorkel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 498 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Got my open water cert here with Danny (sp?) who was a great instructor: made our group feel safe, learned a lot, and lots of fun. Wish I had more time to take more courses

Highly recommend for anyone wanting to learn on Gili t

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 4 wonderful nights 24-28 August 2019, and we loved it. Gona come again next year for sure

Price - 8/10 very reasonable, extra discount if you book in advance with them directly
Room - 8/10 comfy and aircond work well
Facilities - 8/9 looks well maintained
Staff - 10/10 very helpful and friendly
Breakfast - 8/10 nothing to shout but many choices to choose
Overall service - 9/10

Thanks to the manager and the staff especially those at the front desk, very helpful and friendly and you will feels welcome the moment you step in the resort. If you need further helps just ask them. 8.5/10

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mfaridzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trawangandive, Guest Relations Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Hi Farid,

Thanks so much for your detailed review of your stay here! Great to see you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, see you again next time!

Best wishes,
Team TDC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

I dived for the first time with Sany today and it was amazing! We have seen many turtles (about 8) at the Turtle Heaven Point and many types of fish. Sany is a really good teacher, she makes me feel confident and was really funny! The pasta of the restaurant are delicious by the way. I love this diving discovery, just want to do it again and again
//
Première plongée avec Sany aujourd’hui et c’était trop cool! Je vous recommande Sany comme instructeur, elle est marrante, à l’écoute et très rassurante
Le staff du centre en général est sympa et les pâtes sont bonnes
Encore merci Sany !

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

I dived here two times and it was a very good experience. The staff is kind, funny and professional. The equipment was ok. The place is awesome. We seen a shark and lots of turtles. Highly recommended !

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 8Beber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

As a beginners we had the best diving experience that you can find on the island. We went for a discovery dive that starts with a short brief, full of important info, after this you can experience fully equipped safely in the swimming pool with your instructor. In the end a boat will take you to the diving location where all the magic begins. For the magic was responsable Sany, our intructor who did every thing for us, gently, slowly, a private lesson with absolutly no worries and a totally in control dive, assuring every 10 sec if everything goes well for you. As a conclusion for a 5 star dive, go and ask for Sany!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 366mateii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews