We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
251
100
39
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
100
39
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen water courseadvanced open waterjapanese wreckinstructor nickexcellent divingshark pointgili tdiving coursediving schooldiving centercall to prayerswim up barair conrooms are cleannice bathroomevery morningbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 421 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have just returned from spending eight days on a return visit to Gili Trawangan. Having dived with Trawangan dive two years ago and completing some additional Padi courses it was great to see the standards are of the same high quality. I was treated to good quality equipment, very knowlegable staff and an overall willingness to accommodate my specific needs being AOW/ Nitrox certified. I decided to add my Deep Diver certification to my qualifications and found Adam my instructor to be thorough and very professional in his approach to what can be a challenging course due to currents encountered. Plus seeing my first whale shark made the whole experience memorable. I would not hesitate recommending Trawangan dive for all divers from first timers all the way through to people wanting technical courses/dives. Plus the muesli with banana with pineapple was a great way to start the day.Thanks again to Sarah and Adam, Herwin and the dive crew.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hi Steve

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We always love seeing a familiar face, and glad we met all of your expectations for a second time round.

Hopefully we’ll see you again in the future, and you can do more dives that make the entire team jealous!!!

Until next time…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had a good time there. The room was nice, clean and very confortable. In the front there's a a commom place where people get together. The pool has a bar and it is almost in the sidewalk so, very good to chill and watch people in the street.
I did the discovering scuba dive which was awesome. Unfortunately, i didn't have enought time to go for the certification.
Crew ans instructors are all nice.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a big difference between the rooms, they're all in the same place.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronaldo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a great time diving with Gili Trawangan. We had a cool dive master, friendly crew, and nice staff. The room was nice and clean, but nothing special about service, it's very laid back. The front area (the diving shop) is more busy, bungalows in the back are quitter. Other than that, it's a few steps from the amaaaazing beach, so no complains!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AichaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We've stayed seven nights at Trawangan Dive and it was very good. The room is spacious, has a terrace facing the garden, small closet, table, chair, bed lamps, small fridge. Sink is outside the bathroom, what is good because shower is not boxed (separated from toilet by glass wall) and you have to wait to bathroom floor dry - what is very fast because it's stone. Hot shower, enough pressure. Place is well decorated and comfortable to stay many days. It's in front of the beach, you just have to cross the street and they have a nice restaurant on the beach where you have breakfast and also where are sunbeds (very good) to relax. Breakfast was simple but most of the times well prepared'; options were coffee or tea, juice or fruits, eggs/toast or pancackes or bagel with cream cheese. Restaurant a bit pricey and service and food varied from excellent to average (we had a lot of meals there).
We did 5 dives with them and only one wasn't good (shark point) because of visibility. Boat is good, dive sites are very near the islands (20 minute max), dive equipment in good condition, dive masters are ok, we had different ones and some were better than others - but they know their stuff and seemed concerned about safety. Prices are all the same all over the island and we did dived with another company and trawangan was better.
Internet is slow most of the times and sometimes didn't work at all, but it's free. Also, room cleaning could be improved, after seven days they didn't change our towels even once and our sink was very dirty on the last day. One annoying thing is that there's a mosque near the place and the early prayer is very loud (the muezzin hasn't a great voice either) - but this has nothing to do with them of course.
Staff is very sweet and helped us a lot when we needed to contact air asia in bali because they've lost our luggage. We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Really comfortable hotel, Fiona arranged all our travel to and from Bali and all transfers went like clockwork.
The dive gear is up to date and the instructors we used for our deep and night dive, Adam, was excellent.
Herman who took the four of us on 6 dive trips was a great dive master.
The hotel is clean and fresh, situated in the best part of the island, not too busy and not too quiet.
The restaurant service could do with improvement as food takes about 30 minutes to arrive after ordering, found this at all places around the island so it appears cultural!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraemeR6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews