We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pondok Santi Estate(Gili Trawangan)
$204
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$125
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelapa Villas(Gili Trawangan)
$138
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
$122
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$84
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samba Villas(Gili Trawangan)
$72
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
$111
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
251
100
39
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
100
39
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen water courseadvanced open waterjapanese wreckinstructor nickexcellent divingshark pointgili tdiving coursediving schooldiving centercall to prayerswim up barair conrooms are cleannice bathroomevery morningbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 420 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a great time diving with Gili Trawangan. We had a cool dive master, friendly crew, and nice staff. The room was nice and clean, but nothing special about service, it's very laid back. The front area (the diving shop) is more busy, bungalows in the back are quitter. Other than that, it's a few steps from the amaaaazing beach, so no complains!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AichaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We've stayed seven nights at Trawangan Dive and it was very good. The room is spacious, has a terrace facing the garden, small closet, table, chair, bed lamps, small fridge. Sink is outside the bathroom, what is good because shower is not boxed (separated from toilet by glass wall) and you have to wait to bathroom floor dry - what is very fast because it's stone. Hot shower, enough pressure. Place is well decorated and comfortable to stay many days. It's in front of the beach, you just have to cross the street and they have a nice restaurant on the beach where you have breakfast and also where are sunbeds (very good) to relax. Breakfast was simple but most of the times well prepared'; options were coffee or tea, juice or fruits, eggs/toast or pancackes or bagel with cream cheese. Restaurant a bit pricey and service and food varied from excellent to average (we had a lot of meals there).
We did 5 dives with them and only one wasn't good (shark point) because of visibility. Boat is good, dive sites are very near the islands (20 minute max), dive equipment in good condition, dive masters are ok, we had different ones and some were better than others - but they know their stuff and seemed concerned about safety. Prices are all the same all over the island and we did dived with another company and trawangan was better.
Internet is slow most of the times and sometimes didn't work at all, but it's free. Also, room cleaning could be improved, after seven days they didn't change our towels even once and our sink was very dirty on the last day. One annoying thing is that there's a mosque near the place and the early prayer is very loud (the muezzin hasn't a great voice either) - but this has nothing to do with them of course.
Staff is very sweet and helped us a lot when we needed to contact air asia in bali because they've lost our luggage. We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Really comfortable hotel, Fiona arranged all our travel to and from Bali and all transfers went like clockwork.
The dive gear is up to date and the instructors we used for our deep and night dive, Adam, was excellent.
Herman who took the four of us on 6 dive trips was a great dive master.
The hotel is clean and fresh, situated in the best part of the island, not too busy and not too quiet.
The restaurant service could do with improvement as food takes about 30 minutes to arrive after ordering, found this at all places around the island so it appears cultural!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraemeR6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our room was light and clean with comfy beds and a little terrace out the front to hang our wet stuff. The bathroom was abit musty but nothing that bothered us. Great fresh water shower that you can't always get on the Gilis.

Perfect loaction for us, right on the beach, 10 minute walk to the resteraunts and bars. Yes you can hear the mosque but you can hear it all over the island and it really wasn't a big deal. Always felt safe walking back late at night.

We didn't dive but if i was going to i would have done it here, everyone was really friendly and helpful. We liked it so much we tried to book our room for a couple of extra nights but it was all fully booked.

I would recommend walking around to the north of the island to watch the sunset. Theres a little bar i cant rememebr the name of with lots of colourful lanterns in the trees which is such a lovely place to sit and watch the most beautiful sunset.

Great place I would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here as a solo backpacker in the backpacker accommodation (not the same as the regular bungalows) . I originally went here because of the price and there aren't very many places on Gill T which are aimed at solo backpackers. The price was 80 a night and what you got was the simplest room with a bunk bed and a cupboard, the toilets and a fan for aircon. The showers were around the corner and I think some of the workers lived there too (I felt safe the whole time). It wasn't the place to meet people though.

Location wise it's on the main strip and close to the bech although a 10-15 min walk to the night market and some bars. The dive centre was also great!

One thingI didn't know when I got the room was that there is a mosque that plays ridiculously loud prayers 3 x a day one of which was 5am. Because of this I stayed out as late as I could every night but this place definitely wouldn't be for everyone. For value and what I need though it was perfect

Room Tip: Backpacker rooms are just next to the mosque with prayers at 5am so beware
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazzzie_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews