We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very tranquil”
Review of Tanah Qita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gili Trawangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tanah Qita
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights recently with my boyfriend. The bungalows are lovely, right opposite the beach, and on the main strip of activity. The owners were super friendly, happy to help, and the setting is beautiful with gorgeous flowers! Definately recommend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alysha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 57 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and had a wonderful experience. Charming little bungalows set in a beautiful garden. The grounds were so well maintained not one stone was out of place. The bungalows themselves consisted of a large bed with towels and flowers arranged on the bedspread. Large bathroom with fresh hot and cold running water. Air conditioning and wifi were available. Large terrace to enjoy the landscape. The location was a few minutes walk to the harbor for a snorkeling adventure. Close to the nightlife,food market and had a private beach with lounge chairs. The breakfast was very simple but good. The only negative was the mosquitoes. I recommend this hotel and would stay again. I very much enjoyed the atmosphere on this island. The locals were fun and very silly. Silly gili !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I can fully recommend the Tanah Quita for a trip to Gili. As shown by the pictures the hotel consists of several bungalows which have ac, hot/cold (fresh) water shower, beds with mosquito net and free WiFi access (at least at our bungalow 3).

However, some improvements would be nice: more sun loungers at the beach and our bungalow desperately requires some repairs ("bathroom" door was broken, missing hooks for towels, almost half inch gap accross our entrance door).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ciboxx80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

250 000 Rp. for a bungalow with double bed, bathroom (cold and FRESH water), fan and breakfast.
Very nice place to stay. Bungalows are clean, staff and owner (Martin) were very nice and helpfull. Great breakfast, nice garden and a cute little cat! The place has a private beach and fresh water is provided from Lombok.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AllonsNousPerdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herb447, Owner at Tanah Qita, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your positive review, but I just want to clarify that the owner is Mr.Herbert Caceres presently living in Berlin, Germany, and ( Martin) was my manager for 1 1/2 years.
The present manager is (Zan). You can contact him at 006237006139159 or e-mail at : tanahqita@ yahoo.de for information and or reservations. Thank You for your patronage!
Herbert Caceres (Herb)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Gili T (september 2010 actually, however never made the time to review the hotels of our previous holliday up untill now) and especially at Tanah Qita..ended up staying 10 nights there, after we were only thinking about staying 3 or 4..Tanah Qita is a little to the nord (right when you come from the boats) and is a decent and nice walk away from the centre of the action (however the path is well litt and the gilis are absolutely safe, so don't worry there).
Our bungalow (the stone one) was lovely with everything we needed, but nothing more. Nice terrace outside (looking onto the well maintained garden), great bed and lovely bathroom..They have there own dekchairs on the beach (rather uncommon in Gili T) and you can just step out into the ocean with your snorkel and start snorkeling right in front of Tanah Qita. For breakfast 'Tan' makes great pancakes or any choice of eggs.
Absolutely recommended !

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michalinho13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 5 nights at the end of October 2010. Quality accommodation I really must say. 20 metres from a beautiful white coral beach, snorkeling on your doorstep, the friendliest staff and the ability to attract the right kind of people made this one of the best places we stayed during our holiday. Can thoroughly recommend it to anyone seeking to be close enough to the "scene" of Gili Trawangan while being just far enough away from the madness if so required.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank podge99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Владимир К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,866 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
602 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,193 reviews
0.6 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanah Qita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanah Qita

Address: Main Street, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $20 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanah Qita Bungalows is located directly on the beach front within 3 meters walking distance to the beach.We have 9 Lombok style bungalows, all with fresh hot & cold water, 7 bungalows with air-condition and 2 bungalows with fans.All the bungalows are set inside a beautiful garden thru-out the entire property. Breakfast is included and room service on request.We are located only 10 minutes waking time or 5 minutes by bicycle to the center of town where a wide variety of restaurants, bars and dive shops are located. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tanah Qita Hotel Gili Trawangan
Tanah Qita Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing