We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST GRILLED seafood”

Scallywags Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #17 of 114 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Scallywags restaurant has become a favorite for locals and tourist alike. Food is shipped in daily, with organic greens from Bali. The beautiful island location and the freshest food on the island makes it a great place for breakfast, lunch, sunset, dinner and party nights. Scallywags is the original and the best place to enjoy our nightly BBQ, starting at 6pm. Guests can choose from a large range of sashimi grade fish and Australian imported steaks, to name a few. A complimentary salad bar is included for all BBQ items. Not hungry? Our trained bartenders can whip you up an amazing refreshing cocktail for you to enjoy while soaking up the views over the ocean.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST GRILLED seafood”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We ate here 3nights in a row becaues we were addicited to the quality of the seafood and their special BBQ sauce. You get a buffet salad too and staff are pretty quick to attend your needs. On the last night however our 1kg lobster came out raw which was a bummer, but that was easily fixed with a couple more minutes on the grill. waiter didnt even apologise! Lucky their food was that good to let it slip

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oreolily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Scallywags Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Oreolily,

Thanks for your continued support, even when the lobster needed re-grilling. We will work on our staff training for customer service.

We hope to see you again at Scallywags.

The Scallywags Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    901
    884
    403
    202
    161
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Magic location for lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We visited Scallywags several times for lunch and found it the most delightful location with great food and drinks. We were treated to very tasty tapas, the most superb fresh seared sesame tuna and organic salad (no Bali belly risk here) and ice cold Bintang beer while enjoying the comings and goings at the local harbour, staff from Lombok arriving, food being brought onshore, big boats offshore, the crystal clear water and distant views. Wow, heaven. It's easy to get transport outside to anywhere on the island.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank zenozdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at Scallywags Seafood Bar & Grill, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Hey Guys,

Great to receive your review & that you enjoyed yourselves. Very pleased our Bintangs were ice cold. See you again soon

Scallywags
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Western Food choices”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Scallywags is easy to access and has really great Western food when you have that craving. Seafood and steaks also available. The steak was great and imported from Australia. Fair prices and nice view of the ocean at night. If its windy, stay away from the beach front tables to avoid sand in your food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly_loves_Gili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were unfortenate to only eat here on our last morning in the Gili's. We stayed 7 days and tried out a fare few restaurants normally to be dissapointed by the breakfast menu's, especially the attempt at an english breakfast. Scallywags not only doesn't bang on a 21% service fee that its next door neighbours do but has a decent breakfast buffet with normaly tasting food! Good if you have an appetite and the staff were friendly and polite. Also they may be the only place offering the kuta wheat grass shots which you should definately get into.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boo_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
161 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“consistently good food, fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

we ate here several times during our trip after being somewhat disappointed with other options. food is consistently high quality and fairly priced. good variety and the grilled seafood was fresh and well prepared.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jctokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scallywags Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Scallywags Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing