We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar and service”
Review of Gili T Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gili T Resort
Ranked #132 of 171 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Didn't stay here, but had drinks here on one of our nights on the island. The bar man was called Yade, well spoken and intelligent young man. Great cocktails. He remembered us every night we walked by afterwards. Highly recommend this bar for a drink and a chat.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank idlavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is no resort. The room was ok but poor cleaning practises, the top sheet was a single bed sheet sideways on a double so we competed for coverage a bit of a laugh. luckily up stairs at the back of the property so the noise from the night life was minimal. The bathroom was tragic unclean and in disrepair. Renovations were in progress so the benefit of the doubt, the mirror was replaced while we were there, they might eventually get to rest. The staff were friendly but lazy and not too keen to do much, a money tip helps as in most hotels, the pool area is fine but the pool water was very hot. We used that to avoid the bathroom haha. The food at the restaurant is good, but the outlook over dead coral washed up with cans bottles and plastic on the beach, with the added petrol fumes spoils it a bit. Gilli T Island is over rated. If u go there as a backpacker you will love it. Being mindful everything is run down and dirty,infrastructure is in disrepair, where it exists. The environment is polluted and the population cares little for you except your money.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else unless you have seen what u r getting for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel really shouldn't have " resort " in its name as it is far from it. Lovely pool area with a sparkling pool and lovely garden however often wet towels everywhere and bits and pieces of rubbish, not cleaned often enough. Our room, upstairs at the back was very quiet and the bed was comfy but words cannot describe the bathroom. I understand properties deteriorate in this climate but it was filthy. Rusty hair clip in the shower when we arrived was still there when we left 8 days later. Hand basin often had toothpaste in it after being cleaned. All the shower fittings were rusted through and toiletries not replenished at all. I don't mind the geckos and we didn't have any issues with bedbugs or mossies. Breakfast was average but adequate and we had some gorgeous meals in the restaurant. No drinking water was supplied in our room and the freezer was blocked solid with ice. Staff pleasant but not great.we thought it was overpriced for what was provided.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

14th time in Gili Trawangan and 5th time staying at GT Resort. From the look of the reviews in here, people are expecting too much on the standard of hostels on the island. You will find gekkos, cikcaks, bedbugs, etc in ALL the hotels/hostels on the island - even the upper priced ones like Ombak and Almarik. GT Resort is located perfectly in the middle of everything. Close to beach and right in the hub. Compared to the other hotels I have stayed in, this one stands out as one of the best. Rooms are small and basic, but you´re only going to sleep here anyways. The bathrooms could have done with a little upgrade, but otherwise ok. Place has a generator, which is a pluss when power cuts throughout the island occure. AC worked well and fresh water in the shower. Friendly staff, good breakfast and good value for the price.

Room Tip: Those of you staying for a longer period or traveling with kids should ask for a room at the back as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

It's the worlds worst hotel ever , rooms are smelly and dirty , worst staff ever none of them welling to help , no towels in the room asked for one he got me dirtiest used towel ever from the laundry basket didn't know I was watching him , the toilets are the dirtiest couldn't stay in for more than 5 mins smells like drainage , dirty bed sheets full of bugs got bitten all night , swimming in the pool more like swimming in a Lava pool . Worst experience ever !!!! Don't ruin your holiday staying there

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sherif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The place is very nice, the beach great, nice surroundings, good breakfast, the staff were really friendly.. All in all I had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family as a peaceful holiday destination.

Had an amazing time on Gili island!

Room Tip: Make sure that the room appropriate with you and your family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraNadya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Bed bugs, blood stains in the beds, bad service and staff that barely spoke english. Very small breakfast. Over the restaurant there is a large club with really loud music pumping so I had trouble sleeping. When we complained all they said were that no one else ever complained. Dont go there!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Moa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,868 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#9 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#17 of 171 in Gili Trawangan
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili T Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili T Resort

Address: The Jetty, Sentral Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $28 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili T Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili T's premier affordable restaurant on the Beach Featuring 5* food at local prices. Our menu is made by Famous Canadian Chef Bryce Adamson, and features fresh local food as well as International Delights. Our rooftop Dining provides one of the best views on Gili T. Our new 70' TV Shows all major sporting events in the bar so pop in for an Ice cold beer and a snack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Gili T Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili T Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing