We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World's worst hotel DON'T STAY THERE”
Review of Gili T Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gili T Resort
Ranked #132 of 171 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2014

It's the worlds worst hotel ever , rooms are smelly and dirty , worst staff ever none of them welling to help , no towels in the room asked for one he got me dirtiest used towel ever from the laundry basket didn't know I was watching him , the toilets are the dirtiest couldn't stay in for more than 5 mins smells like drainage , dirty bed sheets full of bugs got bitten all night , swimming in the pool more like swimming in a Lava pool . Worst experience ever !!!! Don't ruin your holiday staying there

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sherif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

The place is very nice, the beach great, nice surroundings, good breakfast, the staff were really friendly.. All in all I had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family as a peaceful holiday destination.

Had an amazing time on Gili island!

Room Tip: Make sure that the room appropriate with you and your family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraNadya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Bed bugs, blood stains in the beds, bad service and staff that barely spoke english. Very small breakfast. Over the restaurant there is a large club with really loud music pumping so I had trouble sleeping. When we complained all they said were that no one else ever complained. Dont go there!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Moa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here. This is one of the worst hotels i visited. The rooms are very smal, dark and very filthy. The bathrooms where very basic and dirty. Pillow and bedsheets where always stained whit blood in booth our rooms. Last night We found a bedbug on our pillow and talked to the reception and they fixed a new room fast. Moore bloodstains on the pillow and sheets. After 30 min We found a bedbug on the wall in this room to.. However we decieded to stay in this room for the night. On the morning we found another bedbug on the wall. We told the reception this when we checked out, and got told that no one else had complained about bedbugs and they havent had any problems before whit bedbugs, but i think the stains all over the bed tellls something else. The breakfast is very poor. A few difrent things to choose between. Ordered pancakes 4 days in a row, 1 day of those the pancakes where good, the other days it wasnt done. They have a bar over the resturant that plays wery loud music every night and made it hard to sleep for some of us, shouldnt be a problem If u are young but maby good to know If u like early evenings. Havent stayed at any other hotel on gili so i can't tell If this is ok compared to other hotels on gili. I Would never in my life go back to this rathole.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Niklas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had booked a room at Gili T resort for ten days. At first it looked pretty good. The room was a bit small and dark, but good enough. The pool area was nice. We were relaxing in bed when we saw a little bug in our bed. We killed it. And it was full of blood. We realized it was a bed bug. And it was NOT the only one. Suddenly we could see many,big and small ones, crawling up the wall. We also found several inside our pillows. We asked to change rooms. In the new room,there were also bed bugs! We did not sleep all night. We checked out as soon as we could the next morning. No way that we were going to stay there for ten days! We actually had to pay for the night we spent there. Even though we had not slept at all. My friend did get bed bug bites. Does not look good. Now we just hope we did not get any bed bugs with us in our luggage.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Ill advise all Tripadvisor readers to ignore this comment. YES we DID have a bedbug problem but haven't in 3 months since we tackled the issue. this guest came and was not happy as we could not refund there money for the first night as per online booking contract. The guest had friends at another resort and wanted to move. There WAS NO ISSUE with there room. Ive advised TA but to no avail so if this response seems rude, I appoligise to our other readers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We been there with 2 friends for 4 nights. Workers are really great and the owner as well. As the owner a kitchen chief, the food is simply awesome. We had massage everyday, they ask 210 rp but had them for 150rp for 1 hour and half.

Great pool and great bedroom

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ssboulanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks SSBoulanger for your great review. Our staff remember you fondly and are really glad you enjoyed our excellent cuisine and our fantastic massages!
Look forward to you coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I love Gili T Resort! I have eaten here on several occasions and their food is delicious! I particularly enjoyed their vegetarian wrap and French fries are crispy and yummy! My favorite drink by far is their espresso martini's - wow, I've never had one better! I also got a massage there the other day from their spa which is located on top of the restaurant and it was amazing! The masseuse was very professional and the orange scented massage oil was very relaxing. I especially enjoyed how she kept asking my preference on strength throughout the massage. Overall, my experiences at the Gili T resort have been excellent and I look forward to continue eating, drinking and getting massages here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you Megan for your kind review
We are so Happy you enjoyed everything we have on offer at Gili T Resort. We look forward to you coming back soon and drinking and being pampered at the spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,866 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#9 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#17 of 171 in Gili Trawangan
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili T Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili T Resort

Address: The Jetty, Sentral Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $28 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili T Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili T's premier affordable restaurant on the Beach Featuring 5* food at local prices. Our menu is made by Famous Canadian Chef Bryce Adamson, and features fresh local food as well as International Delights. Our rooftop Dining provides one of the best views on Gili T. Our new 70' TV Shows all major sporting events in the bar so pop in for an Ice cold beer and a snack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Gili T Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili T Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing