We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful resort. Generous spirit”
Review of Gili T Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gili T Resort
Ranked #135 of 182 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I work for Bali Adoption & Rehab Centre (BARC). We came to Gili T to assist in the cat sterilisation & carriage horse clinics.
Bryce the manager was amazing & offered 2 rooms for 3 nights FREE for our volunteers! Beautiful, generous people. We loved our stay & recommended to everyone! Support the resort who supports animal welfare & the community!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank AmyDunstone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you continue the good work you do as well.
Thanks
Bryce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 101 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have stayed here on four occasions and found it a great place to stay. The rooms are cosy, good cable tv, air con works great. The pool is very clean and refreshing. The location is good, the staff are friendly (hello Ardie). The breakfast is good as well as all their food. Good value for gili t.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Manager at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thanks for your kind review! 4 times youve been here! Awesome! Please next time come see me (Bryce) as I do arrange for returning guests some special deals. Looking forward to many returns!
Bryce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Looked really nice from outside with the pool and the rooms were ok at first. Dirty sheets and we found two bedbugs in the first room, the second room was ok.
Breakfast could be bigger and more to choose from.
The hotel looks really nice from outside, the pool was awesome. We didn't look at the rooms in the back, maybe they are more clean?

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank karinblixt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Good day and thanks for your review. I appoligize for the BEdbugs, as we are a cheaper option hotel and get backpackers, it does happen (It happens in 5* hotels as well), we however have become good at detecting and exterminating them and do keep them at bay. As for Breakfast, I eat here every morning and Im a big guy, I never leave hungry????? How is it small?????? Are you looking for buffets??? We serve fresh generous portions from a sanitized kitchen. Enough said

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good location, right on the main strip but you don't hear and noise from the bars. The rooms are dark and gloomy if you opt for the ones that get the wifi signal. The bathrooms are terrible. The walls don't go all the way to the ceiling so the hot air comes in and you have to keep the door shut to keep the a/ca in the room. The room itself is NOT a 3 star. The pool is probably what gives it that rating as it's nice. The breakfast is good. If you don't mind the super basic and slightly crappy rooms then it's fine to stay there in terms of wifi, pool and breakfast. On our last day they didn't make our room even after telling them. For the same price I got a resort/villa in Kuta.

Room Tip: The ones at the back of the property would be brighter and have a better view out the window but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Manager at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hi Lisa and thanks for your review. Just to clear the air, yes our rooms are basic, as you get what you pay for. As you may have realized everything in Gili is a little more costly as we are on a paradise island. You had beachfront accommodation, nice pool, breakfast and Wifi, Ive been to Bali many times and yes there are cheaper options but no where near the beach and no pool. Ive been to Vancouver as well and please let me know what you can get for $50 a night there????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

During the first night, the airconditioning was making the whole room freezing. We couldn't turn it off so we ended up taking it out of the contact.
The room was really really noisy. We barely slept for the second night either. We could littery hear what our neigbours above us were talking about, they were walking and it was such a noise! This was at 3.00 at night and there was no staff to complain to.
The bathroom was dirty, like they've never cleaned it. Also the water that came out of the shower was really smelly.
There must be much better accommodations on this island!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Xloeloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Good day
We are sorry for your experience however I would like to clarify a few things. If there is an AC problem there is 24 hour security as well, I live on property and am available 24/7. This is also the case with the noise issue. As for the smell of the water, this is normal on Gili T as it is well water. We do have the best quality on the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The woman at the reception was very rude. She didn't give us information (we had to ask everything) at all and she threw the key at us.
When we saw the room we couldn't believe our eyes. Fungi everywhere!! The bathroom was the worst (see my pictures!). The beds and the sheets were dirty. When we told the owner we didn't want to stay at his 'resort' he didn't even care. He just told us that we had to pay the first night.
The only thing nice in this horrible place was the pool.

There are much nicer places to stay at Gili T for the same price!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nampsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Manager at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

I hope TA reviewers take this review with a grain of salt. I spoke to this guest and she was booked through AGODA and it is agodas policy that ANY cancellation within 24 hours has to be paid the first night. The guests room was fine but she is very bitter because she thought we had villas. No one spoke to her rudely as I saw most exchanges however her second language is English as are my staff so there are miscommunication problems. As for the mould, yes being in a tropical environment it happens and we do our best to take care of it and would have happily done the same

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay very central location next door to art market and the pier, go right to most the bars and go left for shopping. bar staff are very funny and helpful. pool is great place to kick back after snorkeling or walking the island. Will be back next time lucky enough to be in gili's

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Brendo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thanks for your great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#9 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
1,937 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#6 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
665 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
1,231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#17 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili T Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili T Resort

Address: The Jetty, Sentral Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $21 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili T Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili T's premier affordable restaurant on the Beach Featuring 5* food at local prices. Our menu is made by Famous Canadian Chef Bryce Adamson, and features fresh local food as well as International Delights. Our rooftop Dining provides one of the best views on Gili T. Our new 70' TV Shows all major sporting events in the bar so pop in for an Ice cold beer and a snack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Gili T Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili T Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing