We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away from this place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gili T Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gili T Resort
Ranked #114 of 144 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away from this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The woman at the reception was very rude. She didn't give us information (we had to ask everything) at all and she threw the key at us.
When we saw the room we couldn't believe our eyes. Fungi everywhere!! The bathroom was the worst (see my pictures!). The beds and the sheets were dirty. When we told the owner we didn't want to stay at his 'resort' he didn't even care. He just told us that we had to pay the first night.
The only thing nice in this horrible place was the pool.

There are much nicer places to stay at Gili T for the same price!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nampsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Manager at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I hope TA reviewers take this review with a grain of salt. I spoke to this guest and she was booked through AGODA and it is agodas policy that ANY cancellation within 24 hours has to be paid the first night. The guests room was fine but she is very bitter because she thought we had villas. No one spoke to her rudely as I saw most exchanges however her second language is English as are my staff so there are miscommunication problems. As for the mould, yes being in a tropical environment it happens and we do our best to take care of it and would have happily done the same
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    20
    19
    21
See reviews for
6
22
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay very central location next door to art market and the pier, go right to most the bars and go left for shopping. bar staff are very funny and helpful. pool is great place to kick back after snorkeling or walking the island. Will be back next time lucky enough to be in gili's

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brendo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for your great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Whilst I cannot fault the male staff there, we found the female staff incredibly rude, slow and unhelpful. On numerous occasions they didn't help with any of our requests and simply laughed at us. The male staff were quite the opposite and were really kind but I felt the behaviour of the female work staff tainted the rest of our stay at Gili T resort - it would have been a good experience apart from that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhiRhiMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Good day
Im sorry you found our female staff rude and wish you would have mentioned which ones. I really think that since you enjoyed everything else, 1 star is not fair though. I am always on the property and would have been more then happy to help with this issue if you brought it up to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gili Trawangan hotels

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Second time to Gili and second time to Gili T. Great staff great food and the owners are pretty cool too. Rooms are small but the bed is nice and the air cons work great. Scuba shop next door if you want to go for a dive. Speak to Rudi at the front bar as he can get you cheap price's from the locals (Fast boats and so on). Would have no problem staying again.

Room Tip: Back room might be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Dane
Thanks for the great review of the resort and restaurant. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, We will keep our beer cold for you :)
Bryce
PS the Guy at the Bar is Yadi not Rudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This year it was the first time that we went to Gili Trwangan with the whole familiy for four days.We booked Gili T resort because it was close to the place were the bouts arrives. The personel was very friendly en helpfull. We booked two rooms (one for us and one for the chlidren) Rooms were clean and equiped with all things you need. The breakfast room is on the beach, which was very nice. The food was excellent and a good athmosphere. We decided to go back next time we go to Gili Twawangan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AddeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks Beertj2013 for your wonderful review.
We have been steadily improving our buisness and service and are very glad you have noticed the changes and took time to compliment us on them. We look forward to you returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

During our first night in the Gili T Resort we found bedbugs in our bed, which we immediately reported to the reception. We wanted to change the room, but the resort was booked up that night and the following one, so we had so stay in our room. The staff changed the mattress, after we asked them to do so, but the second mattress wasn't new either, and the bedbugs we've found were not only on the mattress but especially in the construction underneath it. The staff sprayed our room with insecticide - but bedbugs are very resistant, a bit of insecticide will certainly not kill them. So we stayed up all night, unable to sleep in that infested room.

The following night they put us into a neighbouring resort, which was definitely a downgrading.
For the third night they wanted us to stay in the our old room, which they said they had been cleaning in the meantime, but of course we refused. So they gave us another room - we checked the mattress and found...BEDBUGS. And the third room they showed us was worst of all, with big bedbugs on the mattress and construction.
The owner of the resort proposed to clean the room so that we could stay there, but if cleaning the room would solve the problem, there wouldn't be bedbugs in at least three of their rooms. All we wanted to do was leave the resort. The lady at the reception wasn't able or willing to help us find a new hotel, so we ended up wandering the island looking for a free room - which isn't easy to find in high season on a small island.

To be fair we have to mention that the owner of the resort refunded us all of the money we had payed. He didn't even charge the money for the 2 nights we actually stayed there, but the whole story really ruined our stay on the island.
And even worse, accommodations like this, that don't do nothing about the problem and deliberately put travelers into infested rooms, are to blame for the distribution of bedbugs, as they might crawl into the luggage to be carried to other hotels or back home.

To sum it up: stay away from this hotel if you don't want to share your bed with bedbugs!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Good day We are Very Sorry about the issue you had here. As it was busy season we do get backpackers at the hotel which can bring the bed bugs in and as there is no time to clode rooms and thoroughly kill all the bugs we do what we can. That being said we were able to close rooms now during the slow period and have dealt with the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and will stay again. It is a great location and great value for money. The breakfast area is on the water and has the vest pancakes I have tasted. The showers have hot fresh water and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Hi Deborah E and Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will notice we are improving everyday before you come next. I gotta agree our pancakes are good!
Bryce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Trawangan
0.1 mi away
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalows
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalo...
#29 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sama-Sama Bungalows
Sama-Sama Bungalows
#266 of 436 in Lombok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pesona Resort
Pesona Resort
#21 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Natya Hotel Gili Trawangan
Natya Hotel Gili Trawangan
#32 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gili Life Homestay
Gili Life Homestay
#84 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accomm...
#19 of 144 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili T Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili T Resort

Property: Gili T Resort
Address: The Jetty, Sentral Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili T Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili T's premier affordable restaurant on the Beach Featuring 5* food at local prices. Our menu is made by Famous Canadian Chef Bryce Adamson, and features fresh local food as well as International Delights. Our rooftop Dining provides one of the best views on Gili T. Our new 70' TV Shows all major sporting events in the bar so pop in for an Ice cold beer and a snack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gili T Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili T Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing