We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gili T Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yumana Gili Trawangan(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
GK's Homestay(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
White Bamboo Resort(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pearl of Trawangan(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panda Hostel(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
Hotel Unique(Gili Trawangan)
View Hotel
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
13
20
23
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
23
22
23
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 101 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The resort has a great location on the island, situated on the jetty. Food is delicious and overall it is great value for your money.
The staff are friendly and helpful, and most importantly the beer is cold!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB_CutRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Manager at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for your review AB_CutRock
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Gili T resort and especially my staffs service towards you in our restaurant. We look forward to you coming back soon and we will keep all the beer you need at an ice cold temperature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was attracted to staying here by it's convenient location (right next to the Jetty). The price was far less than I expected to pay too. I stayed on the upper floor at the back by the pool. It was quiet, and overlooked the pool area. That whole area is beautifully landscaped with lots of colorful plants and flowers. The pool was a real treat and so relaxing!.
The room was a good size and though the furniture is older, everything was very clean. The A/C unit was very quiet--that's a plus wherever you stay!. Staff were efficient and willing to satisfy every request.
Linens were clean and replaced daily. I suggested they also provide hand towels, and I understand the new owner is ordering them.
I was very comfortable and as a female solo traveler, I appreciated the fact that I felt safe and well cared about during my week long stay.

I definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, though all rooms are well set back from the street. Shutting the bathroom door at night blocks out any noise from neighboring establishments and street traffic. Don't hesitate to check out several rooms before selecting. Some are brighter than others.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thanks Jean D
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and as you mentioned, yes we are new to this buisness but hopefully when you return we will get to a 5* rating in your eyes. The staff miss you very much and thanks for your other review on our restaurant as well! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My friend and I spent my birthday night here. We got a double bed room for 50000 rupiah that we split so for 25 a night it was well worth the money. the breakfast in the morning was spectacular (order the egg omelet ugh yes) which was included. I love that the pool was Bromine, it wasn't salt or chlorine which is great for your skin. everyone is extremely nice and to top it all off...THEY MADE ME A COMPLIMENTARY BIRTHDAY CHEESECAKE! Oreo crust...blueberry layers...the owner is a fantastic chef. had a wonderful night here, woulda stayed longer if I could. definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi Mattyre
Thanks for a wonderful response. We are very happy that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and hope to see you again soon! By the way thanks for the personal comment about my cheffing abilities, 22 years in kitchens does pay off!
See you next time!
Bryce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed 5days and overall quite happy with the whole experience. Rooms pretty clean, got tv, good air con, minibar, however a little noisy during the night as it's located in the middle of the central street and music is quite loud from the nearby bars. But it's good location as you don't need to carry your luggages far away from the fast boat. Breakfast was quite good, selection between eggs, pancakes, toast and musli. Staff is happy to help if you need anything. Average price for the rooms, but in Gili islands prices are much higher comparing to what you pay in Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thanks lazanka for your Kind review of our resort. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to you returning to the Gilis again soon. Our chefs are happy you enjoyed and pointed out the new breakfast menu and as always my lovely staff are happy they could help.
Take care safe journeys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews