We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and friendly staff...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gili T Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gili T Resort
Ranked #115 of 147 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff...”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The resort has a great location on the island, situated on the jetty. Food is delicious and overall it is great value for your money.
The staff are friendly and helpful, and most importantly the beer is cold!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB_CutRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Manager at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for your review AB_CutRock
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Gili T resort and especially my staffs service towards you in our restaurant. We look forward to you coming back soon and we will keep all the beer you need at an ice cold temperature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    20
    19
    21
See reviews for
6
22
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheatley, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was attracted to staying here by it's convenient location (right next to the Jetty). The price was far less than I expected to pay too. I stayed on the upper floor at the back by the pool. It was quiet, and overlooked the pool area. That whole area is beautifully landscaped with lots of colorful plants and flowers. The pool was a real treat and so relaxing!.
The room was a good size and though the furniture is older, everything was very clean. The A/C unit was very quiet--that's a plus wherever you stay!. Staff were efficient and willing to satisfy every request.
Linens were clean and replaced daily. I suggested they also provide hand towels, and I understand the new owner is ordering them.
I was very comfortable and as a female solo traveler, I appreciated the fact that I felt safe and well cared about during my week long stay.

I definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, though all rooms are well set back from the street. Shutting the bathroom d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks Jean D
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and as you mentioned, yes we are new to this buisness but hopefully when you return we will get to a 5* rating in your eyes. The staff miss you very much and thanks for your other review on our restaurant as well! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My friend and I spent my birthday night here. We got a double bed room for 50000 rupiah that we split so for 25 a night it was well worth the money. the breakfast in the morning was spectacular (order the egg omelet ugh yes) which was included. I love that the pool was Bromine, it wasn't salt or chlorine which is great for your skin. everyone is extremely nice and to top it all off...THEY MADE ME A COMPLIMENTARY BIRTHDAY CHEESECAKE! Oreo crust...blueberry layers...the owner is a fantastic chef. had a wonderful night here, woulda stayed longer if I could. definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi Mattyre
Thanks for a wonderful response. We are very happy that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and hope to see you again soon! By the way thanks for the personal comment about my cheffing abilities, 22 years in kitchens does pay off!
See you next time!
Bryce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed 5days and overall quite happy with the whole experience. Rooms pretty clean, got tv, good air con, minibar, however a little noisy during the night as it's located in the middle of the central street and music is quite loud from the nearby bars. But it's good location as you don't need to carry your luggages far away from the fast boat. Breakfast was quite good, selection between eggs, pancakes, toast and musli. Staff is happy to help if you need anything. Average price for the rooms, but in Gili islands prices are much higher comparing to what you pay in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks lazanka for your Kind review of our resort. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to you returning to the Gilis again soon. Our chefs are happy you enjoyed and pointed out the new breakfast menu and as always my lovely staff are happy they could help.
Take care safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Trawangan
0.1 mi away
Sama-Sama Bungalows
Sama-Sama Bungalows
#275 of 445 in Lombok
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquaddiction Bungalows
Aquaddiction Bungalows
#172 of 230 in Gili Trawangan
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
#22 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalows
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalo...
#32 of 230 in Gili Trawangan
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gili Life Homestay
Gili Life Homestay
#86 of 230 in Gili Trawangan
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Beach Wind Bungalow
New Beach Wind Bungalow
#102 of 230 in Gili Trawangan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili T Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili T Resort

Property: Gili T Resort
Address: The Jetty, Sentral Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili T Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili T's premier affordable restaurant on the Beach Featuring 5* food at local prices. Our menu is made by Famous Canadian Chef Bryce Adamson, and features fresh local food as well as International Delights. Our rooftop Dining provides one of the best views on Gili T. Our new 70' TV Shows all major sporting events in the bar so pop in for an Ice cold beer and a snack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gili T Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili T Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing