We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and beautiful pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Grasia Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
westk18858
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and beautiful pool!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Booking our first trip to Gili T felt like a gamble- I really didn't know what to expect or where to stay- we only knew we did not want to be 'in town' as I heard it was loud.
We were very happy with this location- we could walk into town for dinner, a quick walk to the best sunset viewing locations, and I am very glad we did not stay in town (too young and loud for us in our 40's!). We walked around the whole island and also did this on the free bikes provided.
The hotel room was very large with lots of storage. The A/C didn't cool down the room quite as low as I"d like for sleeping, but was OK overall.
The pool is beautiful, and the beach towels are provided- my husband borrowed snorkel gear and saw amazing fish right out front of the property. He also dive/scuba with the company directly next door.
We did not have the proper adapter for our chargers and the hotel loaned us one.
Breakfast was fine and filled us up for the whole day. Afternoon tea/cakes were perfect to hold us until dinner. We ate at the night market (authentic and cheap!), Ko-Ko-Mo and Scallywags- all very good!
Only complaint is the gym/fitness center- it was hot (AC not on and no remote to turn it on)- there were no towels or free weights or yoga mat for stretching. I always book hotels specifically with this amenity and use it, and was disappointed. I am sure it is hard to get equipment to the island- but an elliptical and weights would be ideal.

Other piece of advice is to bring old flip flops.. after it rains its very muddy out.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are similar..... can't go wrong with any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westk18858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    113
    52
    15
    7
See reviews for
41
148
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I don't know about the rooms but the Spa is just a joke. The massage here is double priced (300'000 RP) and is totally improvisation. Hurting, missing some essential points, not caring at all. The manager says that the masseuse has certification but I doubt strongly about it. Don't go there for massage. Ever

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Zigzagcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a really lovely stay in Villa Grasia. It is a little bit harder to get to than some of the other hotels, there isn't a direct road/path but its worth getting to as its in a nice quite part of the island and it has its little private beach. Its pool is really nice as well, it seemed bigger than many of the pools in the other hotels on the island. The rooms are all nice and spacious, we had an extra bed in one of the rooms and even with 3 people in the room there was plenty of space. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. You are also given bikes with the room. Breakfast is served on the 1st floor of the reception building and provides a beautiful view of the sea. This would be the hotel I would recommend to friends in this price range.

Room Tip: All the rooms are located on one level either side of a path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebear8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, the best air conditioning we have experienced while having stayed at 5 different places in Bali. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very good. The snorkeling from right on front of the hotel was amazing and overall we were thrilled.

It is a small island, but the hotel is quite far from the boat stop... This is a good thing because you are away from the hustle and bustle and loud crowds and music, but prepare for a bit of a walk.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just back from my second visit to Gili T. Very impressed with everything about this hotel. Looks exactly as depicted on its website photos. Good sized room, clean modern bathroom, nice selection on the buffet breakfast, grounds very well maintained. A couple of very friendly hotel cats too :). Afternoon tea/coffee was included which seems to be standard for Gili. Nice touches were - DVD player in the room with a choice of hundreds of DVDs from reception, free use of snorkelling equipment and free bikes. As others have said they're not that well maintained and the road either side of the hotel is very sandy so you need to get off and push. I've only given 4 stars as I didn't like the location. It's on the north end of the island which on the upside means you can see the sunset from the hotel's beach, but on the downside means a long walk to the restaurant area on the south side. There's very few places to eat at the north end. But it was nice and peaceful with good snorkelling right off the beach. I'm sure I'll be back to Gili but I wouldn't stay on the north side again. Make sure you have change for the horse and cart man as they never seem to be able to change a 100/50k rupiah and the fare was 70/75k rupiah during our stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jojocatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Ronny which did our check in explained everything very detailed including the free of charge coffee and cake break at 4:00pm and happy hour starting at 5:00pm. The sleeping accommodations are clean and big, and so is also the bathroom. Each accommodation has 2 bikes available. Recommend to have a better maintenance program on the bikes, because some are in need of a serious overhaul. Breakfast buffet is simple but has a nice selection. Good size pool with a “jets area”.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerWieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family and I ( myself, my wife and our two teenage kids ) found the perfect accommodation for our stay in Gili Trawangan. It was a little challenging finding accommodation on the island for the four of us in one room. Villa Grasia has wonderful spacious cottages with two large beds in a very well appointed room at a reasonable price. It has all the amenities ( air con, in- room safe, mini fridge, satellite tv, dvd player ) along with offering nice complimentary bikes and snorkelling equipment.
They grounds are beautifully maintained. The pool area and the beach are clean and well kept. Beach towels are also provided. The air conditioned gym is nice with a multi-unit weight apparatus, and treadmill and a bike.
The location is on the quiet, north side of the island so it's about a 15 minute walk into the main town. The benefit is that we did not hear the mosque at 5am or any roosters so we slept very well!
The complimentary breakfast is a la carte. The quality is good and the selection is plentiful.
Most importantly the staff were fabulous and made us feel at home! I can't thank them enough for their professionalism and their attentiveness to our requests. We do a fair bit of travelling and we all agree, the staff really made our stay memorable! Thank you and keep up the good work!
My one suggestion is please improve the quality of your coffee! Aside from this small deficiency or stay was spectacular!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#10 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
344 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,753 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
#15 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Grasia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Grasia Resort & Spa

Property: Villa Grasia Resort & Spa
Address: Main Road, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Grasia Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Villa Grasia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Grasia Resort And Spa
Villa Grasia Hotel Gili Trawangan
Villa Grasia Resort & Spa Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing