We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really handy for divers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Grasia Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Just spent a week in Villa Grasia and loved it. Gili Trawngan is the busier island out of the three so we were happy that Villa Grasia was away from the main strip. We enjoyed the nightly walks to the main part of the island for dinner. The team at Grasia have been trained well, they remember your names and are very friendly. There was a dive centre next door which I used many times and even did a 30 meter shore dive whilst the wife was sunning herself on the beach. Only small gripes was the aircon wasn't very effective and the fridge didn't cool the beers enough. In saying that though we spent a lot of time in the restaurant which flows into the beach drinking and eating. Food was fine and everything was priced well. No gymnasium for miles though but diving was my choice of exercise. Diving is great on the Gili's, try Deep Turbo and Deep Halik. Sharks, turtles, lion fish and octopus and a large variety of fish. Good drift dives if you get the right conditions. Thanks team Villa Grasia for the great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauliepaulie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Villa Grasia Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 275 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Villa Grasia last week. Stayed for 6 nights with hubby and 2 kids. From the beginning we had a warm welcome and we were well looked after by the caring and dedicated staff.
The rooms - we stayed in the cottages - were spacious and beautifully decorated and above all spanking clean. Although the menu is quite limited and food so so, the breakfast is really quite good. The kids loved the carbonara and bruschetta, which was a little different every day but delicious. There are of course other places to eat on the island and so we could pick and choose. The free afternoon tea served between 3 and 5 every day was a really nice touch and very good.
Villa Grasia is located on the northern part of Trawangan so away from the hustle bustle of the harbor area, which tends to be saturated with tourists. We really liked. that. It has the BEST snorkeling site on the whole of Trawangan. The beach by the way, all around the island, is coral rather than sand, so bear that in mind if you are thinking of bare foot walks on the sand.
We would come back again in a heartbeat and really wouldn't want to stay any place else.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Clean, Comfortable Hotel in the small island. Cross the road is the beach which you can go snorkling, about 300 mt from the beach side ,so you don't need use the boat to go snorkling. My patner seen and touched the big turtle while snorkling.
The only troubled was to get to Gili Trawangan Island, use a small boat fit 25 passangers, it's called Public Boat or you can charter the whole boat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 786Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent two nights here on our honeymoon trip to Bali and although there is no much to choose from, this hotel was quite average.
The hotel is located on the north coast of the island in a quiet and relaxing area but a little way from the centre where the night life is.

The stuff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was very comfortable, well decorated and incredibly spacious. The food was very disappointing but the main issue was the service which was far too slow and inattentive; it could take almost an hour for an average sandwich.
The pool was great during low tide, when the sea was far off the coast but there was way too much chlorine in the pool and it burned our eyes and skin.

I would only recommend this hotel if you had no other options.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igino F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Compared with a cheap bungalow we stayed at on Gili Air, this was absolute luxury and the highlight of our Indonesian trip! All the staff were really professional and hospitable. Even when I bumped into one of the workers outside her uniform on the mainland she greeted me like I was a close friend.
Very clean and quite new and peaceful (as of sep 2012). Not as dirty and crowded as the main drop off section of the island.

Every room had 2 free bicycles to ride around on the island so you didn't have to spend approx $5 for a bumpy horse ride each time you wanted to go to the hotspots etc.

Loved the aircon in the room and the minor details, like a nice cot for the baby, even free wi-fi! Very unexpected on this little island retreat.

Just be prepared, you rarely get cold refreshing swimming pools in indo. Most will be lukewar.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sickemtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in September with another couple. Could not fault hotel staff - especially Dom the Manager. All staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient. Room was very spacious, great air con, comfy beds. Fabulous shower. Bathroom gets quite hot in afternoon sun if you are on the western side of the hotel. Hotel provides a turndown service in the evening - nice touch. Rooms are serviced quite early - by 10am they are all done. Free afternoon tea is a nice touch - each day something new. Breakfast buffet is basic but very nice. Food from restaurant is also good. Pool area great - plentiful supply of beach towels - no singing in and out hassles either. Best part is being able to lounge by the beach (plenty of loungers) and walk the 15m across the road back to the hotel pool for a dip. Main townsite is about 20-30 minute walk - it was nice to be away from the crowds. Hotel provides free bicycles (2 per room). Horse and buggy drivers can be a bit narky - was charged anything from 50,000 rup to 100,000 rup for the trip. Cycling can be a bit boggy - lots of sandy areas - but they are almost finished constructing a path that should make it easier. All in all a great place to stay. Dive Lodge is next door or hotel hires snorkel sets for those who do not dive. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BatyPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose Villa Grasia based on reviews and were not disappointed. It is a little way from the centre but that means it's quiet and relaxed. The centre is very busy and full of late night bars. Included in the price are free bikes and afternoon tea every afternoon. The staff are very friendly and efficient. They recognised us every time we walked past reception, and genuinely seemed interested in what we had been doing. The rooms are large and private. The only downside is the beach, which is coral and dries out. It's only good for swimming at high tide. If you are in Gili T to party, then this is probably not the place for you, but I'd definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojowatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
571 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,795 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#9 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Grasia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Grasia Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $70 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Grasia Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Grasia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Grasia Resort And Spa
Villa Grasia Hotel Gili Trawangan
Villa Grasia Resort & Spa Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing