We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff make the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Grasia Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed three nights and had no important issues. We wanted a quiet location for the only purpose of relaxing, and we got it. Don't go there for a luxury resort, since that concept has not reached the Gili Islands yet (and hopefully will never reach there...) Rooms are spacious, but that's it. Food at the hotel restaurant is rather pricey.
Be advised the beach in front of the hotel is no big deal. I was a bit disappointed. The area is rather secluded, and you have to like walking. If you want to go the village centre for some action at night, don't forget to bring a small torch with you, since the way is poorly or not illuminated at all.
I would definitely highlight the staff's friendliness and politeness in this hotel, which often makes the difference.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 279 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel is a treasure, the rooms are huge, fresh and clean. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our family spent there 6 days mid April 2012. The hotel is located away from the main party-party area, so it guarantees relax. Take a horse cart from the 'harbour' for 50,000 rupiah. Apart from the travel with luggage, it is possible to get everywhere on feet. It took us 3h of lazy walk to go around Trawangan. Rooms are big and nicely designed. Bathroom was luxurious. The additional value is that washed things actually dried in there. There is a nice swimming pool with relatively hot water (31 degrees). It is fabulous to swim at night and watch all those stars in the sky... The beach is relatively narrow, but very pleasant, with some trees and umbrellas. Staff works hard every day to keep the gardens and the beach in an immaculate state. The diving centre (Lutwala) provides excellent services and as the price for diving is all the same across the island - it is very convenient to have it around. The hotel offers complimentary breakfasts and afternoon tea/coffee with cake. Dinners are extremely expensive - drinks 3 times and food 2 times more than other places in the island. I would like to recommend this place to everyone who desires heavenly holidays on The Beach with easy access to more exciting options Gili Trawangan has in offer. The centre is just 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zimag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights in mid-April.
The hotel is at the north of the island, on a lovely quiet stretch of beach. 
It's approximately 10 minutes by cimodo (horse and cart) to the main strip of bars and restaurants (or a 35 min walk - torch required at night!). There are some great small restaurants on the beach very close to the hotel which we went to a lot, including Made's Waroong and Cafe Wayan, for really good Indonesian food.
The rooms were very spacious, well furnished and very clean. Staff were very polite, friendly and efficient. A complimentary afternoon tea is served each day which is popular with the guests too. The staff were happy to organise trips, bicycle hire and snorkels - snorkelling off the hotel beach is the best on the island, according to the dive centre next door.
Would highly recommend the 3 island snorkelling trip too, for 100,000 rupiah each, which is very good value!
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet base but with easy access to all the island has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My friend and I loved our stay at Villa Grasia Resort. The staff was so kind and considerate. Special thanks to Indy, Wiwi, Dom, and Ronnie for all the special attention they focused on us.

The resort was fabulous. The room was pretty and clean. The pool was very nice. Breakfast choices were yummy and healthy.

I particularly like the quiet location of the Resort, away from the main downtown area in the center of the island.

I enjoyed a beautiful sunset on the beach and the staff was so kind as to start a bonfire and set up a table for myself and my friends to enjoy a wonderful dinner on the beach under the full moon.

Villa Grasia is a place I will stay again whenever I visit Gili Trawangan.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 111, furthest away from the lobby. I liked the room very much. I thing that any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookieB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

just spent 5 nights there. It was a great spot on gili T away from the crowds in the main hub. It was a bit of a treck in to town (25 minute walk) or a $5 pony & cart ride but the distance away made it really peaceful. Apart from the staff there were never more than 8 people around but it was shoulder season. The staff were friendly, beach was lovelly, big clean rooms. There was a slight hum of the generator but I imagine its the same for all resorts. Nice pool. Breakfast was a bit average. It wasnt a 'sun set' beach but you can see it.

Room Tip: away from the generator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enners78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I had a great experience at this hotel.
Very nice and friendly people.
Beautiful rooms, nice breakfast, nice place.
I absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triperas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#6 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alam Gili
Alam Gili
#16 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Unggul
Villa Unggul
#20 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#14 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Grasia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Grasia Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $92 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Grasia Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Grasia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Grasia Hotel Gili Trawangan
Villa Grasia Resort And Spa
Villa Grasia Resort & Spa Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing