We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pondok Lita was great value where the staff really did make you feel welcome.”
Review of Pondok Lita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pondok Lita
Ranked #106 of 182 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I heard about Pondok Lita through friends who had recomended it as the Rough Guides gave it consistent yearly awards for the best budget accommodations on Gili Trawangan.
When i arrived in the harbour, Tommy the live in manager was there to meet me, even though it was after 7pm and my boat had taken longer than expected. He then showed me to the rooms where for $15 i was amazed how clean they were, even with a clean towel and new toilet paper laid out on the bed.
We then became friends and went for dinner most evenings, and a Wednesday night Irish Bar Party night. Thanks Tommy and the staff at Pondok Lita, for making me feel safe and welcome in a safe and friendly environment.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandPromotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JeAn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones son en general muy buenas todas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastián D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
1,937 reviews
0 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#6 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
1,231 reviews
0 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#9 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
689 reviews
0 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#17 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Lita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Lita

Address: The Village, West Nusa Tenggara 12354, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $15 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pondok lita is one of the original and most well known budget accommodation options on Gili Trawangan, and was over contracted and totally refurbished by western management 4 years ago and still holds its high reputation. There are 8 quiet rooms with a mix of A/C with king size bed, or rooms with ceiling fans and some triple bed fan rooms. All rooms have private western bathrooms, and all are surrounding a quiet secluded and gated garden.We also have a generator to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.We and the staff are also very proud to still be the only budget style accommodation on Gili Trawangan that is Highly Recommended by the Rough Guides and The Island Key guide books. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pondok Lita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Lita Hotel Gili Trawangan
Pondok Lita Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing