We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Constant welcoming atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gili Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gili Hideaway
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Constant welcoming atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife and myself stayed there for the second time in October, well I know I am quite slow to write review.... However I really wanted to write one again since it is such a lovely place to stay. This time we went with my wife's parents and one friend. Everyone really enjoyed staying there. This place can fit for friends trip, as well as for couples or families.

Of course, if you enjoy clubbing, crazy parties, stay away form this place and stay in the center, but do not expect to sleep much in the center.

Thank you to all the staff for being so kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    96
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
45
175
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

8 of us occupied d whole Hideaway bungalows. BEST WEEKEND EVER! it can only happen coz great hospitality of Dewi & the staffs. BEST b'fast. We kept asking for more! LOVE TO BITS. I'll be back for sure

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jihan_FL_Dillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eksjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We'd planned to stay for two days but ended up spending a week i G.T. and Gili Hideaway. The hotel is very relaxing and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and a nice area surrounding both the bungalows and the pool. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JakobMartiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabalacat, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Lush greens, salt water and warm pool, great location and tasty banana pancake are the assets of this resort. Downfall, the room needs more cleaning maintenance other than that im equally satisfied with our stay!

Room Tip: First room on Hideaway Bungalow front access to the pool and reception/seating/dinning area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Gili Hideaway is a nice place to stay in the northwest of Trawangan. It was the best location over all on our trip, never got such a clean and cozy room again for this price. Nice pool, very good pancakes and fruit every morning, tea or coffee every afternoon. You have to pay cash, we had problems with the atms on trawangan, bring your local currency! Good rates to change on the streets! Greetings from Bavaria

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagglhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as part of our 2 month long honeymoon around Indonesia. Gili Trawangan can be quite busy but Gili Hideaway is set far enough back from the main strip to get some peace yet not so far that you can't enjoy a night out. The hotel itself is a perfect - peaceful and tranquil with simple yet luxurious huts and open air bathrooms. Showering under the stars never gets old! The pool is a great place to chill and the coffee and home made cakes always go down a treat! I couldn't recommend this place enough. Thank you Dewi, Hasan and your wonderful staff for such a memorable stay! We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraAllen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My sister and I had a fantastic time staying at Gili Hideaway for six nights in October 2013 after finding it on tripadvisor. The resort is located one street back from the main strip so its not noisy (although expect to be able to hear the call to prayer from the mosque basically anywhere on the island!) Our private bungalow was set amongst trees and flowers close to the lounge area/dining room and chilled pool area. Our room was clean and homely with a mosquito net and three fans. The bathroom was very spacious with shower gel and shampoo provided. There was a choice of breakfast options including eggs cooked in any style but our favourite was the delicious banana and cinnamon pancakes.. And we loved the fact we could request tasty Lombok coffee at any time (especially when we came back from the beach whilst lounging around the pool). But the best thing about Gili Hideaway, was the friendly, smiley and kind staff who were always cheerful and happy to help, whether it was providing advice on where to eat in Gili T or phoning around to find us a boat ticket to Bali on short notice. They were all fantastic and made our stay very special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineK20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Mango Dive & Bungalow
Mango Dive & Bungalow
#6 of 145 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Favela
La Favela
#9 of 229 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good Heart Resort
Good Heart Resort
#19 of 229 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gili Nyepi
Gili Nyepi
#4 of 145 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Woodstock Homestay
Little Woodstock Homestay
#29 of 229 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Cottages
Eden Cottages
#28 of 229 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Hideaway

Property: Gili Hideaway
Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 229 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gili Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Hideaway Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Hideaway Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing