We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Gili bliss"”
Review of Gili Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gili Hideaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was my 5th personal trip to Gili T, but the 3rd travelling with my family. There were 11 of us in total and Gili Hideaway accomodated all of us perfectly in their Umbrella bungalows. Our group took up 4 of the 5 full of ambience bungalows. Stunning gardens and a cute little kubu area attached to each bungalow was a perfect place to chill in the afternoon after a full day of exploring Gili T. The staff at Gili Hideaway were fantastic, friendly and super helpful, our bicycles for all our group were arranged cheaply and hassle free and as other travellers have stated the breakfast is awesome and very generous. Dewi the owner, was very helpful in arranging and confirming our accommodation when I found it over the internet. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexsta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Gili Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 369 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great tucked away little place, have bikes to hire so you can ride around the island or to the beach! Real homemade feel, great little cakes for afternoon tea if you fancy. No air conditioning but that was fine as it was dry season, great outdoor showers. If the beach heat becomes too much you can come back to the pool and relax, would definately stay there again, Sam made us feel right at home!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macattack_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A small set of bungalows tucked just far enough away from the noise but close to everything! We really enjoyed meeting Dewi (one of the owners). She was very helpful and generous with tips on what to do, where to eat, etc. Sam hooked us up with good bikes that were much cheaper than most rentals and later gave us the best bowl of bakso ever! Thanks Sam! We had a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: There is no AC or hot water, but if you are fine with that, you will love this place!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmelinalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was my third trip to Gili Trawangan and this time I was looking for something a little quieter to stay, as the rest of the island is known for its partying. I was unsure if it was even possible to find somewhere quiet on the island, but Gili Hideaway definitely exceeded my expectations. Set amongst the most beautiful gardens, it was the PERFECT Hideaway from the hustle and bustle, (when required), yet close enough to an array of restaurants and bars etc. They serve a very big breakfast in the morning- so much that it's almost impossible to finish. Perfect to keep your belly full for most of the day. They also offer free tea/coffee etc in the afternoons too.
The rooms were very nicely decorated and the staff were fantastic. They helped us with anything that we needed. We were only there for 2 nights, but wish we had been able to stay longer. I definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone that is after the 'Perfect Hideaway.'

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cellypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Gorgeous place to stay, just off the main street, so quiet, peaceful, imaginatively laid out and very friendly... amazing flowers and garden and pool to cool off in... delicious breakfast too! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We loved our 3 day stay at this gorgeous little tropical hideaway. We stayed in one of the umbrella bungalows - they are very originally designed and have a charming character. Cool, private, very very quiet and cute. The garden is beautiful and lush and I just loved the big Beach Almond tree in the centre of the property which shades the bungalows. They were in the process of putting in a swimming pool which they expect to have finished mid August. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would happily come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Gili Hideaway was much more than we expected! We stayed there for 6 nights and these were the best nights spent in Indonesia. We were so glad that Gili Hideaway is a real hideaway - quiet, but not too far from the main street, set in a wonderful garden with nice rest areas, we really loved it!! Our bungallow was very clean and full of charm. And the staff - wonderful boys - were more than helpful. Everything was just great!!! Thank you for such a nice welcome and honeymoon decorations! It was a nice surprise :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sig337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#11 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aaliku Bungalows
Aaliku Bungalows
#24 of 251 in Gili Trawangan
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Beach Bungalow
Island Beach Bungalow
#21 of 251 in Gili Trawangan
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little Woodstock Homestay
Little Woodstock Homestay
#28 of 251 in Gili Trawangan
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wood Stock Home Stay
Wood Stock Home Stay
#18 of 167 in Gili Trawangan
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samba Villas
Samba Villas
#26 of 251 in Gili Trawangan
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Hideaway

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $39 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gili Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Hideaway Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Hideaway Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing