We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I was back there now.”
Review of Ko-Ko-Mo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Ranked #1 of 154 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I was back there now.”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

By far the best resort on Gili T, my partner and I spent three nights in Villa Merah and didn't want to leave. The jacuzzi and the outdoor living area is very luxurious, the bed by far the most comfortable we've had and the staff made us feel completely at home. Helped us out with anything from fixing our DVD player to organizing a private glass bottom boat trip.
Breakfast is massive and the food we tried at the restaurant was delicious and very fresh.
Great location in terms of just being at the end of the main strip of the busy part of Gili T but it's all within reach with a couple of minutes walk so it's a little bit quieter and a much prettier location. The lounge area is great with views across to Lombok on the beach. My only regret is we didn't stay longer. :(

Shannon

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannonjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hi Shannon

Thank you so much for your review and we're so happy that ko-ko-mo was able to give you everything you wanted from a holiday!

We have passed your positive comments onto the staff, who were thrilled to receive your positive feedback

Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back on your next trip

Our best wishes

Ko-ko-mo management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    96
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
237
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Ganesha villa for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The resort is situated a few steps from the hustle and bustle from the main area which enables you to have a peaceful little slice on the island.
The taxi/boat transfer was easy enough when booked in advance.

The pool and villa are in excellent condition. The villa itself is immaculate and the staff does a wonderful job maintaining the grounds.

The service is what really makes this place special. The staff takes the time to learn every single guests name and actually gets to know you as a person, versus just a random. They actually remember details about you and ask how you are doing etc.

Beach is a little rocky due to the coral, but this is just part of the islands charm. The locals are very passionate about preserving it and don't want you treading on it, which is great in my opinion

The food is good and the service in room and in the restaurant was excellent. We had breakfast included and you could order until one pm. This was a nice perk, since most ones that I've stayed at close at 10 am and I may not be up by then.
If you get bored of their food, I highly recommend pearl beach resort for dining. We actually found scallywags to be quite overrated. (Service and food quality).

There was never a shortage of beach chairs and the loungers already came with towels which was a very nice touch.

Other positives:
- good wifi
- surfing close by and cheap lessons
- lots if little stores and shopping just steps away
- night life if you want it
- lots of dining options
- lots if walking trails and beach walks
- great snorkelling (if that's your thing)
- great views
-overall quiet and peaceful retreat

Rent bikes and explore the island - especially the multiple sunset bars. Exhile bar was my favourite.

Overall, I have no complaints about this resort. Everything worked, service was spectacular and the island has such a great vibe. Id highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking to stay at gili t. I just can't express how nice of a time I had here. By far my favourite place in Indonesia (having spent time in Bali and very north of Bali)

Other fun facts : giant spiders may come to your room through the bathroom. But they are harmless, just keep your bathroom door closed. There are also loud beach parties once in a while next door. The staff comes around and gives out ear plugs and apologize for the in incidence - very proactive!

Thanks again ko ko mo!!


Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LexEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Well appointed, tastefully decorated and seriously chilled! Plunge pool was welcome relief to the unrelenting Indonesian sun (and I went in Feb!)

Staff are great (especially Denzel) and while I can't comment the restaurant, the breakfast (served until 1pm!) which was brought to our rooms was fit for kings! A real feat when you consider it's a remote island with motorised transportation!

It's on the posh side of the Gili T strip so away from the hustle and bustle but as the island is the size a pound coin, you can walk or bicycle anywhere!

Will stay again for sure!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank nkglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Kokomo villas are just wonderful. We booked a one bedroom villa with own jakusi that was beautiful but the ac wasn't as cool as I am use to so, after I talk to them, they changed us villas right away. Upgraded us to a 2 bedroom with private pool. They didn't hesitate to do it. The food at restaurant is just beautiful. Great atmosphere, wonderful location and the staff is the friendliest I've seeing. The breakfast was included and it was so big, and loads to choose from that we didn't need lunch. We had a wonderful experience and a romantic getaway. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The "Ganesh" villa has a super big pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisol6009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaccio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Kokomo is located south of the island. Close to the action but quiet .

We started our stay in the villa Ganesha.
This one has two bedrooms, a large outdoor living room with bar, comfortable sofas and a big flat screen tv .
This is a well designed villa. The pool is large, the queen size bed comfortable and the outdoor bathroom is beautiful.

The staff is very friendly, except only one smileless guy at the reception (but still very effective).
The guy (I'll say no name) smiled only one time when I told him that I won't go again on the smallest boat of the resort as it had 2 failures the 2 times we used it...
Nothing serious just a broken trim...

Our villa was spotless and our pool very clean.
An employee spent an hour each day in our villa to clean it up.

The outdoor areas of the villas are a little aging but nothing strange considering the hot weather and the rainy season.
Overall this is a very good place with an excellent service.

We spent the last two days in the largest villa overlooking the beach: The Penyu
We were only the two us and this villa is huge (three bedrooms, huge outdoor living room and pool).

Well.... Too large for two, Penyu is made for party and nothing else .
On the left the music of the restaurant is fairly strong and on the right the music from the surf bar is as loud.
So , since it is a bit noisy and since the sound dock sends music throughout the whole villa ... Well, let's party! Yes we were two, so what?

Penyu was the final goal of our trip but we were not enough.

In summary If you are young and above all at least six, go to Penyu.
If you are 2, stay in the Ganesha.

I liked this place and I'll come back at Ko-Ko-Mo with pleasure.

Room Tip: If you are young and above all at least six go to Penyu.. If you are 2 stay in the Ganesha villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casanile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Pros: great location with a nice beachfront, nice villa with good pool, comfortable bed and pillows, very friendly staff
cons: food wasn't very good aside from the breakfast (free till 1pm) and the fallen chocolate desert

We stayed in villa Ganesha (booked early for only a few hundred per night) which has a medium sized pool and two rooms. good air con with a door to a semi closed washroom. keep the doors closed for the bugs and it's fine.

All in all a great place. Service is great especially for Indonesia. The lunch and breakfast isn't that great but the pearl restaurant next door has amazing food and a good atmosphere. So it's nothing to be concerned about.
The beds are comfortable and nice soft pillows. TV's in each bedroom and a larger one in the outside covered living room.

If I were to come back to this island it would definitely be to this villa.

Room Tip: stayed in Ganesha. Great villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamLVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The best resort on the island, I'm still here as I'm writing this review, friendly staff we love it here I don't want to leave, beautiful table setting on the beach, beachfront is great for swimming, clear water, so relaxing the resort itself is beautiful. I've been around Bali and malaysia and this has got to be one of the best places I've stayed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.4 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ko-Ko-Mo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ko-Ko-Mo Resort

Property: Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Address: South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ko-Ko-Mo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, contemporary oasis at the end of the bustling strip of Gili Trawangan, ko-ko-mo provides a quality that is specific to the resort - from the innovative beachfront dining and relaxation and 5 star Menu to the elegant, private architecturally designed villas. The the staff at ko-ko-mo will assist you by booking activities and transport as well as providing a sophisticated and professional service in the restaurant and villas. ko-ko-mo Gili Trawangan Resort....Get there fast....then take it slow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ko-Ko-Mo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ko-Ko-Mo Hotel Gili Trawangan
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing