We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place”
Review of Ko-Ko-Mo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Ranked #1 of 168 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The villas are really nice, spacious and private. The villa was really clean. The plunge pool is clean. The staff are friendly and take an interest in you. The staff really care for the guests, and are willing to do "that extra thing" that make your stay unforgettable. The breakfast is standard, and you can have breakfast at the villa or at the restaurant at the beach.
The restaurant is very good, especially the lobster pasta.
We can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 593 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in their one room villa. This is a truly exceptional property on this island. If you are searching where to stay on GILLI, your search must end here. You would see one of the most beautiful sunsets, views from here are exceptional, every thing is at a walkable distance, full moon parties happen day at a walkable distances, having morning breakfast right on the sea is a experience in itself, the overall property is so beautiful that it is difficult to forget and it keep calling you back.. PERFECT !! do not miss it !!! Pictures speak the rest !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarin138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed at Ko-Ko-Mo in a 2 bedroom villa with 2 friends for 2 nights. It was a lovely set up. Each bedroom was private and comfortable (perfect for two couples sharing) and the open plan lounge, dining and pool area was excellent. We spent lots of time in or around the pool - in the 'bale', sunlounges or on the couches - very relaxing indeed. Gili T is a great island - for those looking for a chilled mood.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank FamilyOf4OnHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Really enjoyed the little quirky island that is Gili T. Great, cheap food, wonderful scenery,and fabulous diving! Unfortunately, I wished they would have more upscale hotels to choose from.
While Kokomo is one of the best, there were a few issues I had with the resort.
The front desk person, Andy, was not too friendly when we checked in. We were led to our room without really explaining how anything worked. The small plunge pool, had too much chlorine in it as it smelled very chemically. The worst is the A/C. As itt was just not strong enough to keep the room cool. And november was hot!. The breakfast menu was the same everyday. So for four days we had the same breakfast. Also, because of the reef being so close to shore and the broken corals in the sand, it made entering the ocean uncomfortable and virtually impossible. I think I would have preferred a hotel with a communal pool.

On the other hand, it was nice to stay on the southside of the island where it was more quiet. The dinner we had at the restaurant was quite lovely. The other staff members were very cordial

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

First off Gili T is nothing like I've ever experienced; from its dirt road and hoofed taxis to the incredibly fresh fish and friendly locals we loved this island. Three friends including my fiancé stayed in a two bedroom villa with a great pool, the resort was a perfect match to the serenity of the island. Highly recommend Gili T, Kokomo and Bintang. Take the staff recommendation of places to eat dinner as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHealthyPress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

On arrival Gili Trawangan did not appear to be as idyllic as expected. Way to many tourists and an atmosphere that was quite different than peaceful Bali. However, we ended up at the Ko Ko Mo and thanks to mr. Effendi we had a great time there. Our villa was sensational and we enjoyed all the facilities and the extremely nice restaurant. You have a great place there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had a fantastic stay here in November with friends in a two bed Villa (Ganecha). Ko Ko Mo is easily one off most exclusive places in Gili T. The villa has its own pool, bar, lounge and dining areas and the staff were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble to bringing us poolside martinis, fresh towels and breakfast in the morning. The double bedrooms are beautifully furnished and decorated and have LCD TVs, safes and all the usual amenities. Ensuite bathrooms are outdoors and beautifully appointed in modern Indonesian design. The villas are quite close together but there is total privacy. Would love to stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank marshallh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ko-Ko-Mo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ko-Ko-Mo Resort

Address: South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $166 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ko-Ko-Mo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, contemporary oasis at the end of the bustling strip of Gili Trawangan, ko-ko-mo provides a quality that is specific to the resort - from the innovative beachfront dining and relaxation and 5 star Menu to the elegant, private architecturally designed villas. The the staff at ko-ko-mo will assist you by booking activities and transport as well as providing a sophisticated and professional service in the restaurant and villas. ko-ko-mo Gili Trawangan Resort....Get there fast....then take it slow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ko-Ko-Mo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ko-Ko-Mo Hotel Gili Trawangan
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing