We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kokomo - Absolute Paradise!”
Review of Ko-Ko-Mo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Ranked #1 of 155 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kokomo - Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed at Kokomo for 4 nights in Villa Ganesha - I would highly recommend this Villa if travelling with children as it has the largest swimming pool. The villa is everything you need and more. The staff are so friendly and always willing to help. The Manager Mr Mark is just fabulous. He makes everyone feel at home and nothing is ever too much trouble.

As for the food, the Chef does the most amazing meals!!! the food was magnificent, 5 star restaurant meals.

Outdoor bathrooms, huge bedrooms both with TV's and DVD players. Everything you need.

As a family we had the most memorable trip and will be back to Gili and most importantly back to Kokomo!

Room Tip: Villa Ganesha is two bedrooms and has the largest pool of all of the Villas, is definitely worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Hi Sue

Thank you for your wonderful, detailed review. We have passed on your review to Mark and all the staff as they are always so thrilled to know they've been mentioned

ko-ko-mo has plans to up the ante even further int the restaurant/kitchen area and we look forward to you enjoying our new menu next trip

We're so happy to hear you'll be returning to stay with us

Warm wishes

ko-ko-mo management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    97
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
239
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My wife and I had gone for our honeymoon at Kokomo in Sept 2011, and it was indeed a very delightful experience.

Mark, Effendi and the Kokomo team were very warm, helpful and professional. The service was excellent (rooms were cleaned and arranged at least twice a day in a non-intrusive manner when you leave, restaurant staff spoke decent English and were well trained). Mark was nice and accommodating enough to make special meal arrangements at non-regular meal times to accommodate our schedule, and he even helped arrange for a clean and majestic looking horse to arrive at our desired time for our sunset photo shoot by the beach.

Villa Alamanda which we stayed in was beautifully laid out, with a nice Jacuzzi pool with lounging area, spacious bedrooms and living room.

My wife and I have stayed at Gili for a couple of times in the past 4 years, and our experience at Kokomo is certainly the best.

We are already booked on our next vacation to Gili at Kokomo for January next year, and we look forward to another wonderful stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonOSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Hi Jason

Having had a spate of honeymoons over the last couple of months, we're so happy we were able to contribute to the success of all honeymooners

ko-ko-mo is perfect for honeymoons given its tranquil location and we're really happy this provided you with the perfect place to unwind together

Everyone at ko-ko-mo is looking forward to your return visit in January

Warm wishes

ko-ko-mo management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Wow...!
We head over to Gili T from Bali by boat, without a place to stay. We contacted the office at "The Beach House" and they arranged our stay at KoKoMo, with a discount(of course). We spent 5 days at Gili T, one night in one of the smaller villas, and the 4 next in the BIG Villa Penyu. The first Vila was something special; quiet, luxy and simply amazing. The next day we moved over to the big one. Villa Penyu is the biggest villa KoKoMo has, and its simply mindblowing. The villa itself is, without duobt, the nicest place we've ever stayed! It's huge, but cozy. It's really luxurious and the service provided by the staff at KoKoMo is world class.
The staff delivers your every need at your feet, the cleaning is superb, the food - WOW - best food on Gili T and up with the best on Bali.
I've spent a couple of nights in Villa Kepala, which is also great, but the service provided, the food, the facilities, the amazing location (a more or less private beach) and the complete experience of the stay at KoKoMo makes us rank it as simply: Excellent!
If you're going to Gili T, stay at KoKoMo.

Room Tip: Large group, stay at Villa Penyu. Smaller group(two couples etc.) stay at the smaller ones in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedrom villa for the honeymoon and i have to say it is a stunningly well run business, everything is quality. The Owner Di Sommerton puts her heart and soul into ensuring you have the most memorable stay. The restaurant is second to none, the range of food is breathtaking and very well priced. There are over a hundred staff working to ensure your stay is perfect, as i have to say our honeymoon was "perfect". If anyone is looking for a honeymoon location you should take a look at this slice of paradise. Do enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

WE had booked 4 nights at Desa Dunia Beda but we decided to leave after one night. On the first night, we went for dinner at ko-ko-mo restaurant and it was fabulous. We thought, "he, why not ask if they availability" and they had!

This place is fantastic. Nice, well appointed villas. Ours had a cold jacuzzi which was fantastic given the 35 degre celcius outside.

The service is great, it's well run and is certainly one of the best place on Gili T. for a good night of sleep in a trendy environment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1edmond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you so much for your review, and for choosing to move from another resort to ko-ko-mo

We're really happy that the whole experience was a memorable one for you

Warm wishes

ko-ko-mo management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed in 2-bedroom pool villa Cempaka for our honeymoon in July 2011. The place was incredible! So relaxing and great service. The rooms are big with aircon, we had two ensuite bedrooms and a great plunge pool to cool off. They also serve great food! You can have breakfast in your villa or down on the beach, either is great.
We went for 2-bed instead of a 1-bed because you get a bigger pool. Either of the 2-beds are fine I think. We had heard this was the best place to stay on the island of Gili T and having stayed somewhere else (Good Heart in 2009 - which was still pretty good) Ko Ko Mo is definitely the best place to stay. Not too far from the bars, restaurants, clubs, diving but still far enough not to hear any noise from the clubbing.
Thanks for a wonderful stay on our honeymoon. We spent a whole week here but could of stayed a year if we had more time off work!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasmoore79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
We always appreciate people taking the time to write reviews - so thank you so much for your recent review

As always, we love positive feedback, and are so happy you had a wonderful honeymoon with us

Warm wishes

ko-ko-mo management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were in Bali for our honeymoon for one week and then traveled to Gili Trawangan to spend two days at the beautiful Ko-Ko-Mo Resort. We found out about Ko-Ko-Mo on after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor and we are SO GLAD that we chose to stay there. We loved every minute of our stay at Ko-Ko-Mo. We stayed in the one bedroom Villa Emas. It was a perfect villa for a honeymooning couple. The pool and lounge area was so romantic and peaceful and the villa was absolutely beautiful.

The staff at Ko-Ko-Mo are the most polite and professional people we have ever met. Mark especially was so wonderful to work with. He made certain that our stay at Ko-Ko-Mo was wonderful and we thank him for all of his hospitality. We ate dinner both nights at Ko-Ko-Mo because after our amazing dinner on the first night we couldn't dare go anywhere else! The food was fantastic and the best food that we had on our entire honeymoon. We also ate breakfast on the beach both mornings. The breakfast was wonderful and the tables were right on the beach and it was so amazing to be enjoying breakfast while taking in a beautiful view of the ocean.

Our only complaint about Ko-Ko-Mo was that we didn't stay long enough! We were so sad to leave after only spending two days at the resort and next time we will definitely stay longer.

Ko-Ko-Mo resort is absolutely beautiful and perfect in every way. We definitely recommend this resort to anyone, especially anyone looking for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.4 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ko-Ko-Mo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ko-Ko-Mo Resort

Property: Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Address: South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ko-Ko-Mo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, contemporary oasis at the end of the bustling strip of Gili Trawangan, ko-ko-mo provides a quality that is specific to the resort - from the innovative beachfront dining and relaxation and 5 star Menu to the elegant, private architecturally designed villas. The the staff at ko-ko-mo will assist you by booking activities and transport as well as providing a sophisticated and professional service in the restaurant and villas. ko-ko-mo Gili Trawangan Resort....Get there fast....then take it slow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ko-Ko-Mo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ko-Ko-Mo Hotel Gili Trawangan
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing