We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ko Ko Mo Restaurant

Ko Ko Mo Restaurant
South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
623706134920
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Cafe, Barbecue, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elegant restaurant set on the beach with stunning views to Lombok. An innovative mix of Asian, French and Italian inspired fusion dishes, focusing on fresh seafood, quality imported meats and homemade pastas, breads, desserts and pastries
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wonderful food, great service...the location can be really windy, get prepared! Prices are high compared to the rest of the island, but it's worth it...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
amersfoort
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

As was the Pearl of Trawagan perfect, their next door neighbours live up to them! Perfect aswell! the food was super! My lobstertail on risotto was delicious! Try the chocolat soufle for dessert. It's the best and when i asked for the recepie, the cook invited my to his kitchen and gave me a personal demostration how to make it! Do visit this restaurant! They rent the most beautifull villa's aswell!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank muize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our third trip to Kokomo and we were not disappointed. The location, sitting on the sand is amazing, the food beautiful and the staff and service hard to fault. Yes, it may not be the cheapest on Gili but it is good value for money. The previous night we had one of the barbeque seafood meals at another nearby restaurant.....paid similar money and the food and service were terrible...thank you Kokomo you were awesome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lissy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Gili T”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

ko ko mo is set in a beautiful location, steps away from the chaos of main bars. The menu is really good and the service very attentive. Fish is superb (we enjoyed sashimi platters and tuna steaks), and desserts are a delight: chocolate lovers will enjoy their souffle. definitely recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely food for a special occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We picked this restaurant from the Bali Lonely Planet as it was my friend's birthday whilst we were on Gili T and this was the perfect place to celebrate with a special meal. Service was great, but not remotely pushy and the food was lovely. Certainly not the cheapest place for food on the island but we knew that when we went and were not disappointed! Try and get a table on the beach side if you can!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko Ko Mo Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Ko Ko Mo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#