We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
540
42
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
540
42
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise private beach beautiful boat palm view gili t our honeymoon coconut plantation beautiful property island hopping swim up bar outdoor bathroom day bed gorgeous pool the entire island the main strip little piece of paradise pool villa
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed every minute in Pondok Santi. Itโ€™s heavenly good, so you donโ€™t need to leave the property at all. Best beach area on the island. Exeptional service!

Frontline and reception:
Is simply perfect. Hospitality is beyond praise. Every staff member is honestly trying to do their best and you can feel it. Seems that everyone knows their job too.

Room service:
Totally fit the standard of 5* hotel - invisible and efficient. On the other hand you can feel personal touch which I really appreciate.

Common areas and pool:
Is a real treasure of this place. Everything is so condensed in Bali so sometimes you really need a space which is in abundance here. Pool bar is the best place to escape from midday heat and find some company to chat if you are bored. You should really make it a central piece in your promotion. You cannot see the whole picture from current images on the website. I guess drone footage would help to see the scale and beauty if this place.
Beach area and all swimming amenities are the best Iโ€™ve seen so far here too.

Food and beverage:
Coffee and cocktails Iโ€™ve tried are really good.
Dinner buffet set up on the beach is stunning. Selection is good. Salads are very tasty. However I was a little confused with a sauce choice, could not recognize what is what except of pesto and olive oil. One donโ€™t want to try them all with the spoon provided, right? Small tip is to place some signs in English beside the bowls. It would save some time of your staff from constant distraction to explain. Same for the breakfast set up.
My only turn off on dinner were sautรฉed veggies, they were less than semi-done. Is anyone proof-try all the dishes?
One more point I noticed is that staff didnโ€™t ask if Iโ€™m vegetarian or not. I ordered avocado-feta toast and it came with bunch of sausages which turned to be a waste of product for you. Maybe worth to add them to the dish description.
For my personal taste I would love to see celery in the menu, especially for juices. Itโ€™s a powerful and trendy detox ingredient and very nice addition to soups and salads.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will come back for sure!

Trimakasi

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Natakappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishaM526, Guest Relations Associate at Pondok Santi Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Natakappa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of Pondok Santi, your comments are very much valued.

We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and facilities. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We have taken note of your suggestions regarding the buffet set-up and we will take these up with the F&B manager immediately.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gili Trawangan!

Best Regards

Trisha
Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a five night stay at Pondok Santi. We have stayed in many hotels and resorts but this was just amazing! We stayed in one of the garden view bungalows and it was absolutely stunning; everything you could possibly want in a room including a huge comfy bed and a fantastic outdoor double shower in our own private garden. The included breakfast was an added bonus every morning with a choice of hot and cold foods, all delicious. The staff were all so lovely; super friendly and always had a smile, nothing was too much trouble! Thank you for looking after us. Itโ€™s not often I feel sad when leaving somewhere but this resort has a little piece of our hearts. We will be back for sure! Thank you again!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishaM526, Guest Relations Associate at Pondok Santi Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi The A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property, we value your feedback.

We are delighted that you and your wife had an amazing stay at one of our garden view bungalow. Our staff are trained to make each guest feel welcome and special, we are glad that you felt that. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Trisha
Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

nengah sulendra is the man. He made the experience great. You want a nice beach spot in gilli t, then check this spot out. Iโ€™ll be seeing him later tonight for st pattys day. Keep up the good work bud

Go here!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MikeCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishaM526, Guest Relations Associate at Pondok Santi Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Hi Mike,

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Trisha
Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

went there for my honeymoon and the hotel is amazing, very attentive staff and a very nice room with private pool. however, nothing to do with the hotel, but the Island itself is very dirty, the hotel does its part by cleaning their beach but the island needs a BIG cleanup.

Room tip: room with private pool
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MR_Romano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishaM526, Guest Relations Associate at Pondok Santi Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Hi MR_Romano,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is important to us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us at Pondok Santi. We have taken note of your comments regarding the island cleanup and we are happy to let you know that we are doing our share by helping the rest of the island with coming up and implementing clean-up activities and initiatives.

Kind regards,

Trisha
Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

This place was amazing!! Our server was Usman and he was super helpful and friendly! Definitely coming back for drinks and food. Awesome strawberry daiquiri:) good to get away from the crowds and the perfect relaxation spot!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank sarahgracej2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishaM526, Guest Relations Associate at Pondok Santi Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback!

We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Usman, and we are looking forward to having you back.

Kind regards,

Trisha
Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews