We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Secret Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Secret Garden
Ranked #30 of 155 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Myself and my sister stayed in the secret garden for a week, a really nice place to stay! The staff are very friendly, we always had a great chat and got great advice from the workers! Lovely rooms, a nice free breakfast in Egoiste restaurant. Another bonus of the hotel is that they provided you with snorkells and a huge choice of DVDs to watch! I would recommend secret garden to anyone who was planning on staying in gilli t! I definitely plan on coming back and staying in secret garden again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sineadogor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    66
    13
    18
    15
See reviews for
7
97
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed in secret garden for some days during this month and I was very suprised by its quality and service in relation to its very competitive price. There is plenty of staff which is nice and always willing to help and assist you in any kind of request you might have. The rooms are very spacious and have all the amenities needed; hot water, air conditioning, TV, DVD, complimentary movie rental service, I-pod speakers... and the best of all... it is just about 50 metres from the beach but at the same time tucked away from the very noisy and busy beachfront street... so you'll find yourself in a very welcoming realm of peace and silent environment, sourrounded by a flourishing exotic garden full of colourful and dense vegetation. Would really recommend it to anyone for the price payed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterHU24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

First of all the rooms were not cleaned and ready when we arrived. The sevice was terrible and the guys were just sitting or laying on the floor near the reception. They only cleaned when we told them to. The price for the room was to expencive. The internet didn't work in the rooms and the tv didn't have any channels.

Room Tip: Do not choose the hotel at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terre_ankaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D-F_management, Propriétaire at Secret Garden, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest ,

Thanks to give a comment on our hotel . You have been disapointed by the quality of our service and we are deeply sorry . The management was absent for few days, and our staff seem to have enjoy holidays.. This not an excuse and we will take actions that don't happen again . For the channels , we don't provide as with internet you can have all the informations and news you need . And you did not mention that we borrow for free 200 DVD to watch in your 22 inch LCD TV and also 2 FREE snorkels ( cost 10 dollars for rent a day in the island ), anyway soory for the inconvenience
We have been open 3 years , and we have almost not any bad comments because the hygiene and satisfaction of ours customer are the most important . If you come again in Gili Trawangan , we will offer you a free night in our hotel to see that you came just in a bad day . The wifi is working properly in the room and all our guest enjoy it , we have even double the speed last month to have one of the quickest internet in the island ... it is still not fiber of course :) .
Again accept our sincere excuses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights for our honeymoon. We paid 275,000/night because we stay a bit longer. Rooms are great, clean and the ambiance are amazing! All services needed are there.(AC, Hot Shower, TV, DVD Player with 200 movies selections). This accommodations includes breakfast in Egoiste Beach Bar and mask for snorkeling. Great place to stay, very comfortable and the staff are very helpful. I love this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mheann17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hola!
Viva el jardín secreto!(the Secret Garden)We staid there a few days and what's a pity to leave!So comfortable!
The secret garden is really nice,and also the staff, the rooms the quality and quantity of the breakfast!So peaceful and tidy!
Warmly suggested to whom wanna have a great time there!
Carlos

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 611carlosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I spent almost a week here because I was very comfortable. Breakfast is included- you eat at Egoiste down the street. You can also use their beds on the beach. The AC works really well, and having the DVD player in the room is really nice. I paid about 200,000/night because I was there a bit longer.

FYI- like most places on Gili T, Secret Garden is right near a mosque, so be prepared for the 5am call to prayer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love this place. The rooms are clean and spacious, the bathrooms have hot, fresh water, there's air conditioning for the sweaty afternoons if you need to hibernate, and the staff is amazingly professional. The flat screen/DVD and iPod console are nice touches too. It's also across the street from the best pizza on the island and just down the street from really good Thai food. God I wish there were secret garden hotels everywhere I travel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enigmused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
#15 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gili Nyepi
Gili Nyepi
#5 of 155 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casus Dream Hotel
Casus Dream Hotel
#33 of 155 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Belukar Villas
Belukar Villas
#8 of 155 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#14 of 155 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gili View Bungalows
Gili View Bungalows
#62 of 155 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden

Property: Secret Garden
Address: Beach Street, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Secret Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing