We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivered the goods”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delivered the goods”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We really liked this place. Lovely rooms which are massive and well appointed, really nice staff, great pool, good brekkie. A few reviews mentioned the distance from the main strip as being an issue but we actually really liked this. It meant the place was so quiet and like a retreat from all the busyness and we really enjoyed riding the bikes to and from the main drag, even at night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank glenmcmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    135
    48
    31
    14
See reviews for
66
370
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel, with very spacious rooms direclty at the great pool. Good bed, minibar, big badroom, but the shower has some what low pressure.

The food is tasteful, breakfast and diner (for romantic diner take the tables near the pool). If you want they serve your breakfast or diner in your room without a charge.

The location could have been better. The beach and the main road is a 5 min drive with a bike, but the paths are very bad so prepare for a bumpy ride. Be carefull which bike you choose, select a proper one.

The private beach has good sunloungers and enough shade. The staff is very friendly and helps you with everything. The view at Gili Meno is amazing!

We went diving with neighbour divecenter Mango, so we jumped from our sunloungers directly into their boat. Fantastic!
By the way we also saw turtles with snorkling in the front of the beach!

Be sure you go see the sunset at the other side of the island, breath taking!!

Unfortunately we left the island with a negative experience, because there was a big misunderstanding with our ticket for the fast boat. 2 days in advance we went to the reception of Luce d'alma and asked for information about a fast boat to Nusa Lembongan, our next destination. They could book it for us, so we did. It was a ticket to Padang Bai. We asked twice if they went via Lembongan and if it was an open ticket, because we would stay 2 nights on Lembongan and after take the boat to Bali. No problem miss... 2 days later, when we were already in the harbour with all our lugage, the fast boat company told us they didn't stop in Lembongan! All other boats were full, so we had to travel to Padang Bai first, then by car to Sanur where we were just in time to catch the last fast boat to Lembongan. After all a stressful trip which costs us 6 hours in stead of 1,5!!
Ofcourse we called the hotel and the lady who sold us the tickets came directly tol help us, but there was not much she could do. She was very regretful and eventually gave back our money, because we had to buy a new (more expensive) ticket in Sanur. We also called the hotelmanager, but he didn't seem to care at all. We never heard from him again...

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a very good time there. The room was very large and comfortable with direct access to the swimming pool. The place is a little aside from the beach but easy access though with bicycle. We loved Gili Trawangan and Luce d'Alma facilities

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We plan to book 7 rooms for our gathering in this hotel. We call direct to the hotel due to limitation room on the website and also because the hotel website doesn't work.

My call have received by a lady on the reservation. When i tell her my date to book, without explained anything she said that I have to write an email. The way she talk was so unprofessional, like a housemaid, not polite and i feel like they don't need my reservation.

Service is priority for hospitality business. Bad service is no no...
I can believe this hotel hired this lady to received customer call with bad attitude and no manner.

I will never stay in this hotel. There are still 19 hotels in this island with respect and manner.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tantolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We plan to book 7 rooms for our group in this May. We choose to call direct to the hotel due to limitation on the website. Hotel website also didn't work.

My call was received by reservation. she pick up my phone, she asked what date is my need and without explained anything she just said "you better send an email" and she was so rude, not polite and unprofessional at all. The way she talk is like a housemaid who in charge in the reservation.

I can't believe this hotel can hired this lady to handle for customers ? Very unprofessional.

Service is number one for hospitality business. Bad service is no no.
I will never stay in this hotel. There are still many hotels to stay and have a manner.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tantolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The location is a 5 min bike ride away from the action but especially after staying at other places on the island the rooms and service are well worth the money. Decent bikes are included in the price, breakfast is similar at the in-laws where they can't feed you enough. All staff are so friendly, it's much more like Bali than Lombok. I would definately stay again.

Wifi was good
Pool was nice
Villas are huge
Private pools are nice as well but the chemicals were a bit harsh in ours
Great massage therapists on site
24hr use of basic gym

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luvr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the deluxe rooms at this property during mid-April. The room itself was lovely - clean, big and had a great private pool. The other big plus of the hotel is the main 65metre pool that is great for lengths.
However, we do not feel that this hotel justifies its position at #1 - principally because the location is terrible (a 15 minute walk to the main strip, and away from the ocean), and access is appalling (down bumpy / dust paths and passed what is best descriped as "local" buildings (a virtual shanty town)). Food at breakfast was average and the service was average - English skills were limited - and in comparison to other hotels in Bali where the staff wanted to go above and beyond, this was not the case here.
The hotel provides free bikes (all of which are in a state similar to the roads, so basically are terribly uncomfortable to ride, and after 5 minutes you will want to get off - and I say that as a keen cyclist who has been cycling virtually all my life).
The other way to get around is by the donkey-drawn carriages - which we had a real issue with as the poor donkeys are obviously badly looked after, were sweating and some were foaming at the mouth - and we understood their life expectancy was no more than 3 years. We get it that the Gili "islands" are meant to be an escape from traffic etc, but there is no reason to accept such poor conditions for animals.
We spent most of our time towards the southern point of the island - where the facilities are more suitable for "flash-packers" - for instance, Ko Ko Mo is a delicious sea-front restaurant - and would recommend finding a hotel in that part of the island.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnthonyMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,138 reviews
1.2 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
382 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Property: Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#7 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luce d'Alma is the newest resort to open its doors on the island of Gili Trawangan. This beautiful resort is surrounded by dancing coconut palms and is built around its private 230 foot long pool. Each room has direct access to the pool from its own terrace. If you are an ocean lover for your daily swim this resort's own private beach is just five minutes from your villa door. All the villas are elegantly furnished and come with: tv, dvd, air conditioning, mini bar, safety box, coffee and tea making, fresh hot water shower and bathtub, bathrobe, hairdryer, idd telephone, free bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luce d`Alma Hotel Gili Trawangan
Luce d`Alma Resort And Spa
Luce D'Alma Resort & Spa Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing