We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad receptionist ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We plan to book 7 rooms for our group in this May. We choose to call direct to the hotel due to limitation on the website. Hotel website also didn't work.

My call was received by reservation. she pick up my phone, she asked what date is my need and without explained anything she just said "you better send an email" and she was so rude, not polite and unprofessional at all. The way she talk is like a housemaid who in charge in the reservation.

I can't believe this hotel can hired this lady to handle for customers ? Very unprofessional.

Service is number one for hospitality business. Bad service is no no.
I will never stay in this hotel. There are still many hotels to stay and have a manner.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Tantolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 587 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

The location is a 5 min bike ride away from the action but especially after staying at other places on the island the rooms and service are well worth the money. Decent bikes are included in the price, breakfast is similar at the in-laws where they can't feed you enough. All staff are so friendly, it's much more like Bali than Lombok. I would definately stay again.

Wifi was good
Pool was nice
Villas are huge
Private pools are nice as well but the chemicals were a bit harsh in ours
Great massage therapists on site
24hr use of basic gym

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank luvr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the deluxe rooms at this property during mid-April. The room itself was lovely - clean, big and had a great private pool. The other big plus of the hotel is the main 65metre pool that is great for lengths.
However, we do not feel that this hotel justifies its position at #1 - principally because the location is terrible (a 15 minute walk to the main strip, and away from the ocean), and access is appalling (down bumpy / dust paths and passed what is best descriped as "local" buildings (a virtual shanty town)). Food at breakfast was average and the service was average - English skills were limited - and in comparison to other hotels in Bali where the staff wanted to go above and beyond, this was not the case here.
The hotel provides free bikes (all of which are in a state similar to the roads, so basically are terribly uncomfortable to ride, and after 5 minutes you will want to get off - and I say that as a keen cyclist who has been cycling virtually all my life).
The other way to get around is by the donkey-drawn carriages - which we had a real issue with as the poor donkeys are obviously badly looked after, were sweating and some were foaming at the mouth - and we understood their life expectancy was no more than 3 years. We get it that the Gili "islands" are meant to be an escape from traffic etc, but there is no reason to accept such poor conditions for animals.
We spent most of our time towards the southern point of the island - where the facilities are more suitable for "flash-packers" - for instance, Ko Ko Mo is a delicious sea-front restaurant - and would recommend finding a hotel in that part of the island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnthonyMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We went to book into KoKoMo, which we enjoyed two years ago but thought the menu for pearl looked superior so booked here. The cocktails were great and the service was very friendly (albeit it a little slow but hey we're on holiday). The setting is beautiful and it's nice to be on the water and slightly out of the way of the other restaurants. Unlike us, we chose the asian tapas (we usually have the local food but it sounded irresistible). The portions are big, we got 7 between two and we could have fed four (and are big eaters!) the idea was there but they didn't quite get it right, the seared tuna was over cooked and dry, the squid was over cooked and chewy, the battered prawns were thick with batter. The lamb was absolutely divine, the fritas were great and the pumpkin wedges were pretty good too. Great presentation but overall it didn't wow us, although with a little more care these things could be easily rectified.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The rooms were great, and a staff member brought me water and bread at 2am when I returned home extremely drunk! Great service in that respect.

However, the ladies at the front desk didn't speak good english at all - when she told me they were full the next night, I wasn't able to understand her. I got a big shock the next day at noon when I was evicted from the room!

Recommended, but with a small flaw.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugene0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I have no way to compare this hotel to any other hotels on Gili T as this is our first stay on the island. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice and big. The staff is also very polite and eager to help and very accommodating.
The pool by the room is great and we spent a lot of time in it.
They also have free movies available at the front desk and we ended up picking up a couple of movies for after dinner.
As other reviewers have pointed out this place is indeed since ways from the harbor. With two kids with bed times around 8:30 we decided to eat in found the food choices to be not so great. It might be catering to people with preference for pastas pizzas and burgers but us trying to find seafood there were limited options and of the options on the menu everything we asked for was not there. I asked for a bottle of shiraz and was asked if I wanted red or white which had me a bit worried about what I'd get.
The water pressure in the room is very very bleak. It's like taking a shower under a drip irrigation system.
The people in the spa are very nice and good but make sure you book based on what you want. We booked a shots for 7 PM and no question was asked. On arriving at the spa we were asked about the option and were told that is not possible because it takes you past their closing time of 9 PM. Just ended up getting a massage for that evening.

All in all its very comfortable and I would say it's a good place to pick if you don't have to eat in at night or are OK with pizza pasta and burgers.
Can't take anything away from the staff great friendly and helpful people.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Abhijit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Pros:
- Very spacious room (probably it qualifies as a suite), with living room separated from the bedroom
- Pool directly outside the room, very convenient
- comfortable bed, clean bathrooms, good quality towels
- The staff are friendly and helpful
- The owner,Lucio, is on site, and very friendly, chatting with all the guests and help them if necessary
- Free bike rental already included
- Ala carte breakfast (with small buffet area serving snacks and cereals), so the food is made to order. It is a nice touch for the hotel, but I would say that the variety of the buffet can be improved.

Cons:
- Quite far from the harbor, and the road around the island was very bad, and at night many parts are very dark (not the hotel’s fault), so it can be painful to bike around the island :D
- The water pressure is a bit weak, but still acceptable

Room Tip: Choose the room no 115, at the corner, so you will have a bit more privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rianto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,797 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,161 reviews
1.2 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#7 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $106 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luce d'Alma is the newest resort to open its doors on the island of Gili Trawangan. This beautiful resort is surrounded by dancing coconut palms and is built around its private 230 foot long pool. Each room has direct access to the pool from its own terrace. If you are an ocean lover for your daily swim this resort's own private beach is just five minutes from your villa door. All the villas are elegantly furnished and come with: tv, dvd, air conditioning, mini bar, safety box, coffee and tea making, fresh hot water shower and bathtub, bathrobe, hairdryer, idd telephone, free bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luce d`Alma Hotel Gili Trawangan
Luce d`Alma Resort And Spa
Luce D'Alma Resort & Spa Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing