We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Gili Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$64
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
$143
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
$70
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vamana Resort(Gili Trawangan)
$69
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Villas Ottalia(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
$82
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
$52
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
364
138
52
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
138
52
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesprivate beachpool accessgili tsun loungersour honeymoonthe main stripsaltwater poolrooms are hugeliving roomsalt watermin bike ridefruit platterstayed here for one nightreception areathe air conditioninglarge pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 599 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel and staff were fabulous! We truly have no complaints. We stayed for 4 nights in May and if we ever get a chance to return to Bali we would not hesitate to stay again. Comfortable room, great pool, friendly and helpful staff, free bikes, great food, great massages! Bit of a bike ride - not long, but a little bumpy in the dark, but fun!
Katie & Melissa - Canada

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are equally as good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kms12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

It looked amazing on the website - but in real life it was even better. The bungalows are enormous and stunning, and every time we got back to our little house, there were fresh flowers on the bed! The staff were incredibly friendly - a particular highlight for us, was the amazing breakfast that was delivered to our room each morning (especially the banana pancakes!). They gave us free bikes so the main strip was easy to get to, but if you fancy staying in, there's a good menu to choose from at the hotel. The pool is huge and right at your doorstep - and there is a special Luce D'alma section on the beach, if you fancy a beach day instead. It also has a spa, which we made full use of - incredibly relaxing massages! All in all - amazing holiday - Would totally recommend this place : )

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiejwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We spent three lovely days staying at the Luce d'Alma.

Of particular note were the great villas opening out into an amazing long pool. You have your own private patio by the poolside with a couple of sun loungers.

Service and food was great, no issues at all.

Only potential downside is that it is a little far from the beaches and main restaurant/nightlife areas. Fortunately this wasn't an issue for us as you can easily borrow (complimentary) bikes to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikera7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at Luce in late March and could not have had a better experience. The rooms were amazing, very clean and massive (more like a little cabin) and the pool was always so blue and warm. The staff were very attentive, lovely and always at hand to help. We will be defintely be back there. The hotel is more than worth its value, trust me you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

unfortunately after staying one night here, we decided to cancel the rest of our stay and move elsewhere. the rooms are nice, pool great, but there was a not particularly happy feeling amongst the staff, and if you get trapped in the hotel (because of the weather) the food is absolutely awful. For an island, not having any fresh fish on the menu was odd, but there really wasn't anything appealing on the dinner menu at all. the included breakfast was so uninspiring, we decided to go to the main drag and buy our own the second morning. and be warned, it is nice to be away from the crowds on the main street, but the bikes you can borrow to get there are very old and rickety, on a pretty poor track to get there means that the ride is very much less than smooth. Sad to say this because i know others have had a better experience here, but we were sorely disappointed. Perhaps some of their earlier shine has worn off, but it certainly isn't worth the price IMHO.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank d g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews