We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely one to give a miss”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Vila Ombak Restaurant - CLOSED

Vila Ombak Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The beach side Sidewalk Cafe offers dining on a beach side location. This venue is not to be missed for dinner, offering a Seafood Grill & Buffet, where you can choose a selection of fresh seafood taken straight from the sea in front of you, choose how it is cooked, then tuck in to a selection of sides at the buffet provided.Sidewalk Cafe is also open for lunch and serves home-made wood-fired pizza as well as a simple a-la carte menu that you can enjoy while you marvel at the ocean views.Accompanying the Sidewalk cafe is our Blue Beach Bar, featuring a slamming live band 4 nights a week. For an island experience why not try an afternoon “Kelapa Muda”, (young coconut juice) while you watch the twilight descend upon the beach in front of you.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely one to give a miss”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a restaurant that didn't deliver .... From the service to the quality of the food our experience was very disappointing and we definitely wouldn't go back

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brija A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    116
    58
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Its on the west coast of the island so its the place to go and have drink and look at the sunset. The menu is large and the food is presented very well, its just a bit bland. I would recommend the pizzas its a nice snack to have with the afore mentioned drink. Service is like most places on the island slow and poor

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Seafood and BBQ excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Liked the barbecue, the seafood, the freshness of the food, the service and the waterfront environment. The salad bar was good. Good value. The love boat potatoes were our favourite. The music was a bit absurd and the atmosphere very "international resort".

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best meal we had on our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband took tuna and I took mahi-mahi (local fish) and watched as they cut it fresh. Best fish I have eaten in ages and best meal we had during out whole 3 week holiday! The fish was perfectly cooked and they had a buffet with potatoes, rice, veg, sauces, marinades and even some sweet things. Lovely! We asked for 200gr which you get at a fixed price, and they guarantee you get at least 200, but I think we both got closer to 250.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenSarah_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good view and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had the barbecue in the sunset which was good value and great location. They also have happy hour before 7pm. 2 drinks at the price of one.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank clemenzaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vila Ombak Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing