We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood and BBQ excellent”
Review of Vila Ombak Restaurant - CLOSED

Vila Ombak Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The beach side Sidewalk Cafe offers dining on a beach side location. This venue is not to be missed for dinner, offering a Seafood Grill & Buffet, where you can choose a selection of fresh seafood taken straight from the sea in front of you, choose how it is cooked, then tuck in to a selection of sides at the buffet provided.Sidewalk Cafe is also open for lunch and serves home-made wood-fired pizza as well as a simple a-la carte menu that you can enjoy while you marvel at the ocean views.Accompanying the Sidewalk cafe is our Blue Beach Bar, featuring a slamming live band 4 nights a week. For an island experience why not try an afternoon “Kelapa Muda”, (young coconut juice) while you watch the twilight descend upon the beach in front of you.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
182 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Seafood and BBQ excellent”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Liked the barbecue, the seafood, the freshness of the food, the service and the waterfront environment. The salad bar was good. Good value. The love boat potatoes were our favourite. The music was a bit absurd and the atmosphere very "international resort".

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    116
    58
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best meal we had on our holiday”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband took tuna and I took mahi-mahi (local fish) and watched as they cut it fresh. Best fish I have eaten in ages and best meal we had during out whole 3 week holiday! The fish was perfectly cooked and they had a buffet with potatoes, rice, veg, sauces, marinades and even some sweet things. Lovely! We asked for 200gr which you get at a fixed price, and they guarantee you get at least 200, but I think we both got closer to 250.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenSarah_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good view and food”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had the barbecue in the sunset which was good value and great location. They also have happy hour before 7pm. 2 drinks at the price of one.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank clemenzaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“YummMM”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stay here every time we are on gili and the food is always great nice clean simple food . Great when your feeling like your missing western cuisine :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaMGtheArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My pizza was great but my friends fish was dry”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

As I said pizza was great but her fish was dry. Most of the restaurants are on the beach side of the road....naturally. The ocean views are sensational, the colour of the water has to be seen to believe. Atmosphere day and night is 'happy'. What more does one want?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vila Ombak Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing