We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh seafood but I think not for local people”

Beach House Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 116 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood but I think not for local people”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Me and my friends went here a week ago for dinner.
The seafood are fresh but a little bit plain.
I think they adjust their food with westerner's taste.
For local people, the taste is not strong enough.
The price also quiet expensive.

We were shocked by one of the waiters who insult chinese guests.
he asked something to the guest in english but they couldn't understand.
then the waiter looked at us and mocked them in local language about the guests.
he thought we would laugh but we didn't find it funny at all.

I hope the manager can teach the waiters well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chi_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    311
    102
    39
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raumati Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yummy food enhanced by awesome view”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a quick lunch here on our first day on trawanagan. I ordered a beetroot and feta sald which was delicious and the others had pasta and burger which were both very nice. The view of the bright blue sea ,fishing boats and Lombok in the distance is stunning.
The service was a bit tardy but we weren't in a hurry so it didn't really bother us!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JacquieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Rubbish and arrogant slow staff”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

It wasn't worth it for the time they take to serve you two pints. Very slow and thick skinned could not careless attitude ignoring foreigners. Very rubbish people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 001234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best on the island”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Beach House is always a favorite of mine when I'm on Gili, why because the food is excellent, so's the service as in the location. I enjoy nothing better than sitting along the fron looking out over Lombok and enjoying one of the burgers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fine, but wasn't as good as Scallywags”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The atmosphere was great, but our snapper fillet was dry and tasteless. A bit disappointing really. That said, the other food we had was nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaS470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing