We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood BBQ”

Beach House Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 119 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sheffield UK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good seafood BBQ”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were staying at this hotel so decided to try their restaurant. The BBQ was very good, a good selection of local fresh fish and also meat. There is a minimum charge but average for a lot of competing restaurants, you chose your fish and can then have as much fresh salad- loads of choice-plus rice, jacket potato and their lovely fresh bread rolls. Once cooked they deliver your fish/ meat to your table and you can return for more salad. Good value for money especially if you have a good appetite. There are other restaurants doing BBQs but this seems to be consistently busy when others are quieter

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bramwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    313
    102
    39
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Beach House BBQ Joy”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants on Gili, the prices are very reasonable and they do an amazing BBQ every night with an array of fresh fish and meat, you can accompany this with as much salad and rice as you can eat. They also do really good traditional Indonesian food. The range of drinks from soft to cocktails, beer and wine is very good. The beachside atmosphere and professional approach from the staff is excellent and far better than most on Gili T.

Overall I'd definitely recommend this restaurant over the numerous ones available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place was good when you wanted to have a change from local to western food. The y got it right. Price was good and location was excellent. All in all, a good dining experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank traci_rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seafood banquet”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is definitely one of my world favourite restaurants.Sitting by the lapping sea with the sand on my feet and enjoying the whole atmosphere with well trained staff attending to my every need. Beautiful cocktails to start and then the sensational seafood bar b q, the freshest fish and such a variety cooked to perfection.Wholesome salads to top it off.
Some nights just to indulge in a pre sunset cocktail and some tapas is a treat. Love my annual visits.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louiseqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place..great food..”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The place was located just a few steps from where i stayed..
And as same as what others offered..they also offered fresh seafood and bbq..

This time we ordered the fish and chips, and the chicken snitzel..both were tasty and yummy..
And we order some mocktails which were refreshing :)

The price is so-so..not as expensive as we thought but also cannot be said as cheap one..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tekoajaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing