We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Beach House Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 117 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had dinner in there and that was ok so we decided to came back for breakfasts at the beach house. I ordered banana pancake , toast, fruits and orange juice.
Foods was tasteless, banana they use for pancake was unripe so is taste so bad. The orange juice wasn't fresh juice , is taste like been opened for 3 weeks from the bottle :(

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luluwidarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    312
    102
    39
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not a great selection of local food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Beach House has a wonderful setting and plenty of fresh food - but the menu is very much catered toward western tastes. We came to Indonesia to experience local food and there were really only 2 or 3 choices on the menu. Having said that - the Beef Rendang was delicious. Prices are higher than other locations on the island - but the setting and service was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaHE, Owner at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi
Thank you so much for your review, and we're so glad you enjoyed the quality and freshness of our food.

However I would like to clarify that we actually have, just in the Mains section of the menu, 11 choices of Indonesian dishes, including Nasi Campur, Soto Ayam, Deep Fried Asian Duck, Chicken Taliwang, Xakap Goreng, Special Nasi or Mie Goreng, Prawn Balado, Ayam Bumbu Bali, Tahu & Tempe Goreng and Olah Olah. All I can think is that perhaps you missed that section of the menu as it is on the second page?

We do endeavour to cover all tastes and to promote the local cuisine, even if it's as a fusion of Western and local dishes. And we do provide a reasonably extensive choice of Indonesian cuisine

Again, thank you for reviewing and we hope you come back to sample our local dishes!

Best wishes
Beach House management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west nusa tenggara
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great seafood and barbeque”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

looking for good fresh seafood in gili trawangan easy to find in the beach house , also have flexible price , many difrence sauce, serve many vegetable,also good wine, location right on the beach gili trawangan.

Helpful?
1 Thank lombokauthentictour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good seafood and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We ate at Beachhouse three Times during our stay on Trawangan. Each time we ordered different food from their BBQ selection and each time it tasted great. They had a good selection of seafood, ranging from tuna and fish fillets, to calamari, prawns and seafood kebabs. They also had beef, which we didn't try. The drinks were reasonably priced and the all you can eat salad was also fine. They had a few different salad options, along with baked potatoes and rice, and a range of dressings. We would not hesitate to recommend it to others for a reasonably priced seafood dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HKchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice beach front restaurant”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The weather is very good, the staff is very friendly, the location is fantastic, we were had lunch there and left our belonging and step down the stairs directly to the beach, they have a beach access.
The food was ok, not much but fine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HendraOktaviano82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing