We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We spent just under a week at the Pesona resort. We enjoyed our stay on the whole. The hotel is made up of separate, stand alone rooms that are air conditioned and clean. They have their own bathrooms with salt-water showers (this is the case everywhere on the island). The hotel is in a lovely spot in the centre of "town" and with a beach front restaurant. Our stay was slightly spoilt by finding out on our penultimate day that the hotel had double booked us and required us to move elsewhere initially with no compensation/sweetener. It took some serious discussion to get a fair deal.
Gili Trawangan is a stunning island with excellent snorkelling and atmosphere. It has lots of lovely beach front restaurants serving fresh grilled fish. The locals are friendly and nice. Returning to Bali, we found our 4/5 star hotel there sterile and atmosphereless after GT. However, GT is basic- there is no fresh water for showers, regular power cuts and the roads are all dirt tracks. It is special though and well worth the visit- in 10yrs it will be very different as big hotels are already buying up land.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 513 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2008

We stayed at Pesona last year for two nights, we booked all the rooms as we were a group of five couples. We loved the rooms, but the piece de resistance was the food. Authentic Indian cuisine, although a bit strange to have in Indonesia as the Indo food is so wonderful, Indian was a fantastic change. Decor is exotic and beautiful. Pool nice although not quite completed at the time and maybe it would have been better if there was somewhere to put toiletries in the bathroom as there is room enough for something there. I am bringing back two friends in August this year so that in itself is testimony to how enjoyable our stay here was. We have also recommended Pesona to two other friends who are booking for July.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank Bukit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

We stayed at Pesona for 10 days in Aug 07. The accomodation is recently refurbished and under new management. Clean rooms, hammock, cool bathroms and breakfast included. Try the banana pancakes!
The pool has recently been added which is a novelty on the island. The accomodation also has its own beach area for sunning yourself or for a drink. In the evening Pesona does fantastic indian food and a lovely selection of seafood, this is served around the bar and on the beach. You can also chill out with a Shisha pipe after dinner! Overall we were pretty impressed. If you are going to learn to dive, go with Big Bubble, we had a very good experience and 1 instuctor to 2 people.
The island is fantastic and so chilled out. No cars and excellent value. We didnt want to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TW1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Eva0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Doremia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Katrine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#10 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#9 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Bamboo Resort
White Bamboo Resort
#25 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pesona Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pesona Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $45 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pesona Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pesona Beach Resort is located on the idyllic island of Gili Trawangan, just off the northwest coast of Lombok. Situated just a short walk south of the jetty on Gili Trawangan, Pesona Resort is an ideal place to spend your time here. We recently opened a 5* Dive center called Dive Central Gili which is PADI certified and a Spa to pamper yourself with all sorts of treatments. The pool overlooks the white sandy private beach and the turquoise ocean, with Gunung Rinjani as its backdrop. We have 6 types of accommodation available to our guests (2 Bed Villa Suite, Villa Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Sea-View Rooms, Deluxe Bungalows & Standard AC Rooms. All of our rooms are considerately furnished with quality in mind and have en-suite western standard bathrooms. If you want to experience something different from the local nasi dishes or the western fusion menus, why not come for some authentic INDIAN FOOD? Our specialist chefs lovingly prepare the food using the best imported ingredients and we have a comprehensive menu of authentic Indian cuisine to delight your taste buds as well as a new Lunch Menu serving up western food. The Sheesha lounge on the beach is a perfect way to end of the evenings. Book transfers from Bali or Lombok through easygili transfers to get here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Pesona Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Hotel Gili Trawangan
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing