We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful island paradise”
Review of Gili Meno Beach

Gili Meno Beach
Ranked #3 of 7 things to do in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful island paradise”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We snorkelled here and it was stunning. Large drop off and massive array of beautiful tropical fish. Plus we swam with two turtles that we happened across. Fabulous.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SnorkelyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    222
    57
    20
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“i met turtle sea”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed in Gili Trawangan, but suggested to go to Gili Meno for snorkling - and it is worth the money. I met turtle sea when i floating and enjoy the beautiful view there. Gili Meno is more quite and more clean than Gili Trawangan thats because Gili Trawangan have more tourist than Meno.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank upiafifuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“nice snorkeling!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you start snorkeling just off the Bi Bi Restaurant, you are very likely to see some turtles. It didn't take me more than 2 minutes to spot the first one. If you want to see some fishes you have to get out a little farther close to the dropoff. (Probably 20 - 30m off the beach. I was surprised how huge they where. If you are into spearfishing definitely give it a try there!
Anyway. Don't expect colorful corals, as the most of the "riff" is destroyed. I guess due to dynamite fishing... But yeah you can still see some turtles and fishes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Rocks, stones and turtles”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Lots of rocks and stones and not so good snorkeling. We actually saw a turtle but no fishes or corals.
Since the beach is full of stones and so it's quite hard to bath or swim. Wouldn't go back to Gili Meno.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“snorkelling heaven”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

harbour beach: clear water with nice sand calm and awesome snorkelling.There are food restaurants close by, a couple of bars for drinks and local fruit available. You can even get a massage right there on the beach.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronk1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gili Meno Beach also viewed

 
Gili Islands, Lombok
 

Been to Gili Meno Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing