We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A GEM of a holiday home”
Villa Sayang Gili Meno
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sayang Gili Meno
Villa Sayang Villa Sayang
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Villa Sayang Gili Meno
Villa Sayang
Villa Sayang
Villa Sayang
Villa Sayang
Villa Sayang
Villa Sayang
Detail
Villa Sayang
Villa Sayang
Upstairs living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Balcony
Bedroom
Open Air Bathroom
Open air Bathroom
Fresh coconut for the guest
Tropical Drink
Young Coconut
Flowers from the garden
Path to the house
Beach
Turtle Sanctuary nearby
Sunset on the west side of Gili Meno
Detail
Sunset on the west side of Gili Meno
Gili Meno Lake
Gili Meno Lake at sunset
Beach
Beach
Relax on pagodas at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gili Meno, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Adventure...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,525 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
“A GEM of a holiday home”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is set in a quiet garden about 5 minutes from the beach. SOO tranquil!
We liked this place as the grounds are very private and the cottage is very well appointed. A great place for families too.
The cottage is cleaned daily by a couple of delightful ladies.
The drawback of the beach front properties is that there are a lot of people walking past you door step. At this cottage, only nature disturbs your peace.
Tip: do your shopping for your food in Mataram before you travel to the island. There is a great Hero supermarket in town. Vittels are available on the island but at a premium.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is set in a quiet garden about 5 minutes from the beach. SOO tranquil!
We liked this place as the grounds are very private and the cottage is very well appointed. A great place for families too.
The drawback of the beach front properties is that there is a lot of people walking past you door step.
Tip: do your shopping for your food in Mataram before you travel to the island. There is a great Hero supermarket in town. Vittels are available on the island but at a premium.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja D
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gili Meno Time”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Gili Meno has no time just day and night and this can be dangerous, we booked for one month and then forgot the time and finally stayed two months :) If you would like to do the same book Villa Sayang. There is no better place on Meno, we have seen all of them.
House is just fabulous. Silvia and Saleh had great idea and the outcome is charming open space, wooden creation in the middle of the big and beautiful garden full of coconut trees.
Living in this house just makes you want to stay in the island. Here is an idea, cook . Full equipped kitchen, local ingredients, fresh fish and lots of fresh fruits use them. (Banana+pineapple+ rambutan+fresh coconut ) + hammock = sweet memories
Bathroom, one big playground, for adults and kids. Bedroom upstairs, fresh breeze will help you sleep on a really big bed, mosquito nets makes it feel like a big tent not claustrophobic hole.
Outside is a Big garden, lots of space to run around, play with the ball, make BBQ or just enjoy space.
It is not on the beach, but who wants to be on 24h display as there is walking path around the island in front of all beach accommodations. First beach is lees then 5 min, with spectacular snorkelling opportunities (turtle guarantee).
Hosts Silvia and Saleh, our new friends are so nice people. They spoiled us with home made bread, jam, smoked beef. They will prepare you BBQ if you want.
We really recommend their place especially if you have small kids.
Dream house, dream island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bathroom
Liked least: That we had to go:)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good vacillates, wonderful hosts, Quiet, easy walk to beach and eating places.
We found the best area for snorkeling for the less experienced, was just outside the southern resort area at near low tide, coral and fish only 3 meters out in shallow waters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: No hot water shower
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FluffySte...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Set in an acre of private gardens Villa Sayang is a beautiful house built with care and attention to detail. It is it's sense of seclusion that makes this property so appealing whilst remaining only a few minutes walk from everything you need. Furthermore, Gili Meno is the quietest and least developed of the islands, but if you like to party, Gili Trawangan is easily accessible by boat.
But it's Silvia and Saleh's personal service that makes Villa Sayang truly unique. From the moment that they picked us up in Lombok they provided the most friendly and relaxing holiday I have ever had.

I would highly recommend staying here!

Thank you so much Silvia and Saleh!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole N
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
“A really idyllic hideaway!!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My mother, a friend and me, we spent 5 days at Villa Sayang on the beautiful island of Gili Meno in November 2013. The island itself is like a little paradise. And staying at Villa Sayang made our holidays even so much better!
The beautiful Villa Sayang was designed with a lot of care for lovely little details in a paradise-like garden setting, which gives it a romantic touch. The numerous seating & relaxing areas make it a very comfortable place to unwind and enjoy.
And the hosts, Silvia and Saleh are amazing! With their friendliness, great care and helpfulness they made our stay unforgettable! They helped us to arrange excursions and snorkeling trips, gave good advise about eating places and really made sure that we have a good time. We totally enjoyed the home-made bread, jam, ham and the pineapple wine, which they offer. I also love the fact that Silvia and Saleh are very concerned about the environment and always try to reduce the impact on the environment at their best.
All in all it was a fantastic and unforgettable stay with nothing to complain about at all! We will surely come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGNToront...
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely property, wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Sunset (on the same property as Villa Sayang) for four nights in the third week of September. It is situated on a lovely large piece of land, only a few hundred meters from the beach. We shared a kitchen with three nice young women from Germany, who were staying in the suite next door.

We truly enjoyed the hospitality and kindness of Saleh. (Silvia was away the week we were there). He helped us organize an excellent snorkelling expedition, which took us to several locations around the island. We were delighted to see four green sea turtles during that trip! Saleh also brought around snacks in the afternoon, including some absolutely delightful pineapple fritters! He came to the dock for both our arrival and departure, and shared lots of fascinating information about Gili Meno and Lombok during our stay.

Our accommodation was simple but pleasant. The front porch is a nice place to enjoy the afternoon sun and the sounds of calls to prayer from the nearby mosque. There are no screens on the windows, but the mosquito netting kept us protected from insects at night.

We would definitely recommend Villa Sunset to anyone looking for an authentic island experience with gracious, caring hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: authentic atmosphere and hospitality of the owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$84
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing