We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicana Bungalows
Ranked #22 of 31 Gili Meno B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Tropicana bungalows is a very nice and cheap way to stay on gili meno. You'll live in decent bungalows with AC and a little terrace, placed in the middle of a well maintained garden. A basic breakfast is included. The staff is just great.
Best of all: there's a magnificent snorkeling spot where you access the beach. We saw 3 big sea turtles within just 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cora3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Tropicana Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 48 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

What a fantastic, family-run establishment!
You can tell from the moment you walk into the property that everyone loves and takes great pride in running Tropicana Bungalows.
Upon arrival we were greeted with two delicious ice cold cups of juice (totally necessary after walking around for three hours with our packs on) and two really friendly staff members.

The room was clean, spacious, had a great porch, mosquito net, fan and huge bathroom.

The surrounding gardens were lovely! I don't know if I've ever seen someone trim plants with as much care as at Tropicana Bungalows. Honestly, watching them garden was like watching art!

The breakfast provided was delicious, fast and served with some really funny jokes.

All in all it was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lelety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Only 3 minutes away from the beach, the comfortable and clean bungalows lay inmid a beautiful tropical garden. The owner and his family make this spot a welcoming place. The food was fantastic and typical indonesian! Fair prices for the rooms and food - something which was not easy to find at Gilli.
The owner offers snorkeling trips which I really can recommend. The big, professional snorkeling boats on Gilli are usually crowded with peope - but we enjoyed the wonderful seaworld on a boat with only four persons. The bungalows are spacious, clean, AC or fan. All have moskitonets and a nice terrace. I can recommend this place for all people who are looking for an accomodation with a special flair!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My friend and me really enjoyed the four nights we had at Tropicana. Beautiful bungalows, where we felt really comfortable to stay ... a really beautiful garden where you can sit and just enjoy, hear the palms in the wind, listening to nature sounds .... really close to the beach. And the best: almost each evening we spend we the owner and his family: they organized a fire-dance-show for us (one of our highlights during the beautiful tropic nights). Whenever we decide to go to Gili Meno again: We will certainly stay at Tropicana again. Thanks for the real enjoyable and great time we had there!

Room Tip: The bungalows are further inside the island, which means, that they are not directly at the beachsid...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibylle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed four nights here on the beautiful island of Gili Meno and found this to be a great place to stay. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable, and very well priced. Food in the restaurant was some of the best I had on the island and is also really well priced. We also liked that we were right next door to the owner's home and my daughter got to make friends and play with kids her own age.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Barung Barung bungalows which is part of Tropicana. The family hosts were lovely and spoke excellent English. The food was cheap and as good as any we had tried in Indonesia. The rooms although basic had a good fan and were very clean. For the money we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The bungalows are well maintained and clean, spacious, with a fan, mosquito net and a porch looking over a cute garden.

As a woman travelling alone though, I did not feel I could go anywhere after dark for dinner - the paths around are very dark and in the jungle. I ate at the restaurant there and had a nice and cheap Nasi goreng with home made sambal.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marilynec24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Meno hotels
0.3 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seri Resort Gili Meno
Seri Resort Gili Meno
#1 of 31 in Gili Meno
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meno Dream Resort
Meno Dream Resort
#2 of 31 in Gili Meno
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Coral Bungalows
Blue Coral Bungalows
#14 of 69 in Gili Meno
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Bungalows

Address: Gili Meno, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Meno
Price Range: $15 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a locally owned business, with 4 bungalows set in a beautiful garden, each with their own balcony and ensuite bathroom. We are in the North of Gili Meno,15 minutes walk from the harbour and only 50m away from the white sandy beach. We offer free cidomo horsecart pick up on arrival from the harbour to our bungalows! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tropicana Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Bungalows Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing