We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!”
Review of Meno Dream Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meno Dream Resort
Ranked #2 of 32 Gili Meno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Bernie and Made are amazing hosts and great people! Meno Dreams really felt like home for the 5 days we were on the island. Made's cooking was incredibly good, especially his breakfasts! Banana, pineapple, chocolate pancakes? Yes please! And his fresh made gnocchi and Indonesian curry are excellent as well.

And then there are the rooms. We stayed in "twin room right". What a cool place! Exactly what you would expect from a pacific island resort. Fun decor, thatch roof, open outdoor bathroom. A very peaceful and relaxed vibe.

Thanks Bernie and Made for taking good care of us and going above and beyond to make our stay perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZManSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    32
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
91
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Meno Dream Resort! The rooms are beautifully decorated and the location is very tranquil. You can relax in several chill-out places at the resort. The two owners are very friendly and can help you around. The location is not at the beach, but it is well worth the short walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiska J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Cute and characteristic rooms. Friendly and helpful owners. Fantastic food. Very well priced. What more do you want?

It is such a lovely place. When you walk around and see the island and you compare the physical appearance and atmosphere of this accommodation it is certainly a standout.

It is inland as opposed to most of the accommodation that is on the beach but personally I think this is to its advantage. It feels like you are getting away from the main strips and go into the green surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at 2 hotels in Gili Meno, Meno Dream was much better priced and superior service. The food is amazing, Mari is a great cook! You have to try his chicken curry!

This is the only place I'd stay if I came back to Gili Meno

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThanhThiTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Meno dream for 3weeks in April 2013.
These weeks became, according to me, our best time in Indonesia. Mostly because of Meno dream, Berni and Made. This beautiful place had everything we could possibly ask for. Peace, quiet, amazing food (Made is the best chef in Gili Meno). Berni and Made did everything to make us feel comofortable. And they are very serviceminded.
Meno dream is a place to forget about time... The bungalow we stayed in, soon felt like a home to us.
All bungalows are uniqe and different to each other, they are light, clean and has a personal toch. Meno dream style, you woun't find it anywhere else.

I could recommend everyone to go to Gili Meno just because of Meno dream. Luxury for a resonable price.

A special thanks to you Berni and Made for having us.
You are doing an amazing job.
J n N

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TangerineJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ročinj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I spent two wonderful months in Meno dream resort. We stayed in the twin room left. Nice and clean rooms, beautiful green and blooming garden, excellent food and amazing friendly hosts Made in Berni are the reason that we will be back. Also the location of the resort, which is a bit in the inside of the island was perfect for us, because we love peace and quiet... occasionally interrupted by crowing roosters :) It also ment a lot to us, that there is no motorized traffic on Gili Meno.
Coming back soon.

Stayed December 2012 to February 2013

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J48E54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed in Meno Dream Resort in the very heart of Gili Meno. It is a brand new resort with lovely bungalows designed and built by Made and Benny, perfect hosts. They are really nice people, very attentive to any needs of their guests. Living inside the island, quite in the middle, turn to be a very good choice: we were 5 min by walk to the west cost and 10 min by walk to the east cost with the best beach of the three Gilis. After the early morning jogging around Meno, don't miss Made's pancakes for breakfast cause it is the best way to start the day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizavola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Meno hotels
0.7 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#2 of 11 in Gili Meno
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
#7 of 11 in Gili Meno
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seri Resort Gili Meno
Seri Resort Gili Meno
#1 of 32 in Gili Meno
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avia Villa
Avia Villa
#4 of 11 in Gili Meno
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meno Dream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meno Dream Resort

Property: Meno Dream Resort
Address: Gili Meno, West Nusa Tenggara 83111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Meno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all…We are here for you, open in June 2012. Located on the southwest side of Gili Meno. Five minutes stroll to the beach and surrounded only by nature.Choose between 4 different types of bungalows, traditional exterior, an interior mixture of modernity and warmth.Restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes from traditional Indonesian to western cuisine. Eager to know how to cook traditional Indonesian dishes? Cooking courses are available.Indulge yourself with pleasures of different massages in romantic atmosphere.Sport Activities:Table tennisBadmintonBeach tennisSnorkeling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Meno Dream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meno Dream Resort Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing